Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more



on 28 December 2014
This is a great bag.
You all know from the various reviews and videos on the net everything about it,so i won't write about its durability,padding,compartments,etc
YOU JUST HAVE IN MIND THE FOLLOWING:
-This bag cannot stand upright on it's own.
-The strap that keeps the computer in place,will leave a mark on the center of the laptop's lid (velcro fastener area) after a while,so protect the lid with a cloth or something like that.
-Handle with care as the shoulder straps stiching is weak.
This is the reason for giving 4 and not 5 stars.
If you are OK with these,buy it and you won't be dissapointed as it is really "something else".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 May 2014
The BIG trouble with laptop bags/briefcases which are made for 17" laptops is that they are not strong enough, they tend to rip within weeks; 17” laptops are heavy. This one IS strong, its genuinely made to carry the weight. The compartments are very well thought out, the layout is good and the product is functionally well designed.
In short, well designed, well thought out and very good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2016
👍
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2015
After looking for a long time for a durable, secure and spacious laptop case - I ordered this one. It is fantastic and matches my requirements perfectly. It is fairly heavy - but if you need durability and space - look no further.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 June 2013
As Alienware laptops are quite big size and heavy you can 't put tem in usual backpacks. It really fits the 17" size, there are several other pockets to put your belongings in even safe for keys.I think it worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2013
Excellent quality, strap needs more padding, have passed through customs at airports 6 times with bag and none of them recognise SCAN FAST, so still have to get lap top out. maybe only recognised in USA.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2013
is the best bag ever! a litle bit expensive but i wort it! u can be sure ur lapto its gonna be perfectly protected here
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 November 2014
a good thing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 July 2014
I bought this particular backpack, as I have a company laptop, which happens to be a Dell 17inch laptop, and I was tired of the zips breaking on the standard company bag that they give us.
So, even though the backpack, is a bit pricey, what attracted me to the Alienware Orion laptop backpack was;
1) Fits a 17inch laptop comfortably.
2) The backpack was checkpoint Friendly i.e. TSA compliant.
The first requirement was met, but the second definately not.
The compartment that the laptop fits into, the zips only go halfway down, so the the case cannot be fully opened as was shown in the photos by the seller.
It means that at airport security, the laptop needs to taken out, rather than been left in the case, as was one of the main selling points.
Suggest that if anyone buys this product from this particular seller, to check that requirement is met when ordering back-pack.
I have given it 3 stars,because as a backpack, it does what I need it too, and even though it is not TSA compliant, which would of been great, its not the end of the world.
Mr. M. Mirza,
London, UK.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2012
It was exactly what I was asked for, as advertised by Dell so should be good, a xmas present awaiting delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)