Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
19
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 November 2012
Would recommend adding this when buying the pod, . Made the stairs and landing much easier to reach and great for the ceilings
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
Well now PAINT POD has been discontinued by Dulux and anything paintpod is being sold off...if you already have a system and want to extend your systems life a bit....BUY NOW!!!

I bought this item to replace an existing extended reach handle....and wanted to future proof my system given I know it only had months left (the paint has now all but gone but I am using other paint through the system OK). Surprisingly, while the handle is the same as the previous purchase in every way, the same annoyance exists...when leaning back to paint the ceiling the lock on the handle gives way and I have to relock it to continue, costing time in mess in the process. I did in the end drill a small hole through the entire handle and position a nail through the hole to stop it collapsing. It worked brilliantly...which begs the question why was this design fault not picked up or corrected - perhaps a reason why the paintpod is now a thing of the past!

Buy quick if you want one or any other part for paintpod if you need one...as items disappear they will become more expensive now it is a thing of the past.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
Being rather vertically challenged (5'2") I thought this would be a good purchase... I do really like it and it is very handy, saves going up and down the ladder loads but it's not as long as I imagined it would be. I'm sure it says somewhere on the website the length of it but I just got excited when buying the paintpod system and got this too! Anyway it is a good purchase and very helpful but if you're not so tall then you'll have to stretch and will probably end up with sore arms like I now have.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
This was a useful addition to the paint pod as it made it easier to
reach to those higher places.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
Just the job for the stairway, wifey isn't so tall so its very good for her to do the walls.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
Clean way to paint. Dulux tells me that they are producing more colours for use with this item. Easy to use with good instruction.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
I bought this product ready for when I decorate the house I am hoping that it will make the job easier
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
This is needed for the tops of walls and for covering ceilings if you want to avoid straining yourself. An essential part of the paint pod system I would say.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
I found it helped me to do those high parts of the wall without having to use the stepladders which is a lot safer way to work.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
Great tool, paints easily doesn't drip. Much faster pump action compared with the earlier model.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)