Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
21
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 April 2009
I had difficulty getting hold of this but it was well worth it. The Interviews are great as are the performances and the four tops without the backing highlights the andantes motowns girl backing singers to the fore.
Brilliant.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2009
This DVD gives an insight to one of Motown's most sucssesful Groups who brought us the classic hits 'Reach out I'll be there', 'Can't help myself' and many others, all featured here along with interview footage of the last living Top, Duke, and audio interview with the late great Levi Stubbs. A must for fans of the 'Motown Sound'.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
I bought this hoping it would live up to my expectations and it did. Performances of the Four Tops are shown between interesting interviews with Duke Fakir, Smokey Robinson, Mickey Stevenson and the son of Lawrence Payton. Many of the performances I have never seen before and was an absolute thrill, especially the earliest B/W footage before they signed for Motown. A generous amount of extras include interviews and performances with different viewing options.

The Four Tops had deep love, integrity and loyalty not only for their fans but to each other, and these attributes are shown in this DVD. I highly recommend this DVD - Five worthy stars!

QUESTION : Can anybody help? Five years ago Motown celebrated their 50th anniversary. It was celebrated by a number of releases etc. They announced that a Berry Gordy documentary was being made along with a multi-part documentary about the history of Motown. Until now I have not heard anymore about this and have searched the internet to find out more, but to no avail. Does anyone know if these documentaries are going to be released or are they still in production? Thanks.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
Totally enjoyable -tinged with the sadness of only Top still being left with us , but still telling the story of the evolution of the group and also talking about leaving Motown , and losing the writing talent of Holland -Dozier -Holland . Really enjoyed this DVD .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2009
These DVDs are awessome and a nice keepsake for the memories .Good Stuff.Stef@Leek Soul club
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Coming from the 60s all I remember is those superb Motown songs sung by Levi Stubbs. At this price I can afford to live in memory lane and not just go for a trip down there. Get yours today and feel the way.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
Great disc - thoroughly enjoyed the content and has some great rare footage and runs to a decent length - probably the best Dvd on the Four Tops I've seen.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
What a brilliant buy.Now that 3 of the group have passed on these are great memories What a singer that Levi Stubbs.Great seller Great service Great price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
This DVD showcases one of the greatest bands ever. Lots of hits and commentary make this a fabulous watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
What a DVD magic amazing Levi the voice one of the greatest sing buy now so cheap what a xmas present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)