Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
46
4.5 out of 5 stars
Up 'n' Under [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 December 2001
Being a fan of Rugby League I had to say that it was great to watch a cracking Rugby League film. It had everything - Humour, Neil Morrisey and even some great rugby skills. Oh and for all you Saints fans - the one and only Adam Foggerty!!!! What more could you ask for.
A must see and a must have! Buy it! You wont be sorry!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2008
I'm not a rugby buff, but I thought this was a hilarious romp of a movie. Great cast and Sam Janus is gorgeous. Why oh why have we had to wait so long for this great British comedy to come out in DVD.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2011
Growing up in a rugby loving household I found this film true to life in the world of amateur rugby league. very funny film and a real underdog feel good feel to it, griff rhys jones is hilarious as the commentator.Excellent news to see it has come to dvd I have it on vhs but so nice to have a dvd copy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2002
The film goes towards forming a body of work which epitomised the mid Nineties...lots of beer,a superb 90s soundtrack,hugely enjoyable story and Samantha Janus ....need I say more.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2010
A great film that was filmed in Llanharan in South Wales. I lived in the village at the time and the whole cast and crew were charming. And its a great film too...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2011
Saw it first time years ago on video and liked it then. Found it on Amazon on DVD just had to buy it to go with "Brassed off" and the "Full Monty".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2009
a brilliant film i laughed all the way through. a great cast and one of the best british films i've seen in a long while
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
one of the best dvds i have ever bought a young neil morrisey and samantha janus exellent acting and and the commentry by gryff rhys jones on the rugby match was hillarious by far the funniest dvd ever made
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
This is an absolutely brilliant film, i personally love it because it has links to the rugby league club which i support. Would highly recommend to any rugby league fan, no matter who you support.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
First off the DVD was as described and delivered promptly, good customer service.

Saw this film many year ago and it is still a funny as I remember

Well worth th money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)