Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 April 2014
Sunoptic RD3C Navy Blue Reading Glasses - Strength +2.00 incl. pouch - these glasses were okay. The quality an design could be better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2012
Had my eyes tested for the first time in a while as was starting to struggle reading my mobile phone needed reading glasses ordered two pairs from optician who completely messed up so got my over £250 back and bought these instead.
Arrived very promptly, they are nice and light and they do the job for £245 less how can I not be pleased.
My daughter thought they looked good and she is the fashion police so that's good enough for me
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2011
I ordered these glasses based mainly on the photo and the lens strength, as I'm sure most people do with a pair of 4 quid reading glasses.

I would urge people to ignore the colour of the glasses in the photo for this pair. They appear to be grey; but they're actually navy blue (as it says). I didn't read the colour in the description as I thought they were the colour they seemed to be in the photo...

Anyway, I bought these as a back up pair - one I'd keep in the living room so I don't have to keep going to the bedroom to fetch my other pair (£20 Boots jobs that aren't as good as these).

For the price, you can hardly go wrong, really can you? I would prefer to get an eye test and proper prescription, but my situation means that I can't (which I won't go into).

The silver studs down the bars make them look less than unisex; but I won't be wearing these in public, so who cares?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2011
These are very nice to look at, really attractive and they come in a nice case too. They are good readers, and at the right strength. Certainly good value for money. I just hope they last longer than previous pairs, but so far so good. I have found that none of the cheaper glasses last if chains that hang round the neck are attached to them - so without - they are fine.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2011
After two cataract operations, I needed reading glasses. These fit the bill beautifully. They are comfortable and glam (an unexpected bonus with the sparkle on the arms ), and I am getting enough to place in every room as they are SO cheap
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2010
well made and substantial. I would buy another pair especially for this price. The lenses look clear and arent too thick. They are comfortable to wear.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
Really good value, fashionable reading glasses. Solidly made, unlike many at the same price, and well up to withstanding being worn on the head.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2010
Excellent product, very happy with my purchase, i highly recommend this seller, would most definately do business with this seller again!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2012
bought it for my mother as a mother's day prez, she loved it. the price was good and it arrived within 2 days of purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
Very pleased with these. They look and feel sturdy. Not too chunky and love the dark navy colour. The patterns on the sides are stylish and not ott. When not reading, I can wear on my head without getting it tangled as the arms are plastic and not metal! Ordered 2 for under a tenner. tip: frame being plastic will not re-act with hair dye, can be worn when having hair coloured.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)