Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
16
5.0 out of 5 stars

on 5 November 2008
An excellent soundtrack for an excellent series. Being four years older than Simon in 1997, this soundtrack has had me bopping around for days. Not only are there old classics, and also classics dressed up (cue Minogue & Minogue, and Sophie Ellis-Bextor), but some fantastic new music from Dan Gillespie. This includes the fabulous theme tune, and some spectacular orchestrations throughout. My only gripe is that the Annie medley from the Joseph episode isn't included. That said, it is a superb soundtrack!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2011
As some reviewers have mentioned, it is a shame that some of the cast songs aren't in this album, but what this album does instead, is very, very clever. A mix of retro 90's hits that contrast between camp, cheesy and hip mixed with songs done exclusively for the show by the Minogue sisters, Danni and Kylie, The Feeling and Sophie Ellis-Bextor. The gems of the album are the full length version of the intro, the full version of the series #1 finale - both by Dan Gillespie, and two beautiful songs by Sam Taylor that should not be overlooked by any means! Now here's the clincher, what it successfully does by using these songs, is remind you of a certain moment in the Beautiful People series with each song. This is worth it for the price alone, making the album itself, priceless.

Like the series, the soundtrack is exactly the same in offering a whimsical mix and charm of emotions that will be playing again and again on your car CD player, normal CD player/Mp3/Ipod or computer. An album evoking great memories of a fantastic series only complimented, second-to-none, by this amazing album!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 23 March 2009
although the tv series pasted mainly under the radar...i think it will go down as a cult comedy..due to the warmth and the humour.

the soundtrack has some hidden gems as well as some ultimate classics...i think you need to see the show to appreicate!

along with the storming kylie/danni duet of abba's "the winner takes it all" which is stunning and deserves a single release, you get classics by artists like baccara, charlene, gina g and the pet shop boys.

as well as sophie ellis-bextors take on "jolene", melissa manchesters anthemic "dont cry out loud" and a carnival remix of the spice girls "spice up your life"

however the two stand out tracks for me are by sam taylor! his haunting ballads "sometimes i need you" and "run away" are pure listening joy!

Beautiful People [DVD] [2008]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2009
Having missed some of the series on TV I was very keen to get the DVD. Well what can I say? It was as sensational as I expected. Simon and Kylie up to their queenie tricks. Mum and the skanky sister proving that apples don't fall far from the tree! I even laughed when grandma died.
The downside: Well now my housemates say "girfriend" at the end of every question instead of using my name.
Recommended to anyone who enjoys a good laugh.
Stu
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2009
I've watched the six episodes of "Beautiful People" in the USA on Logo and loved it. I searched for when it was being released on DVD and discovered there was an available soundtrack. I was curious and purchased it. I LOVE it. I play it every day. I do hope the producers of the TV Series do another season. I highly recommend this CD and the DVD when it comes out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2016
La bande originale de la série est aussi bonne que la série elle-même, excellent, la BBC nous prouve une fois encore son avance vis-à-vis de la TV publique française.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
I loved the original television programmes and this brings back memories. Not all the songs from the series are on here but the ones that are there are great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
If you loved this series,...you will surely love this soundtrack.....extremely groovey and catchy. You will enjoy singing while you listen to this CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
Excellent cd, got some old classics on with some blasts from the past. Well worth listening to, arrived promptly too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2009
This Soundtrack is so underrated I mean an exclusive from Dannii & Kylie together!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)