Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
48
3.6 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox 360|Edition: Standard|Format: Box|Change
Price:£12.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 June 2009
I will be the first to give this 5 stars as i believe this does offer the most over any of the previous games the only down side is no Yuri and his excellent mind control powers.I wish they had room for him and maybe the graphics could be better but don't forget this is an overhead viewed game with alot on screen so i think detail would have to be a bit less to be able to keep an eye on the action other wise people would be moaning there is too much happening on screen.Anyway how much detail can you get anyway on a half inch computer sprite?As for the controls i was used to it on PC but i took to them easy enough and i think anyone that has 2 thumbs and fingers will too.The rising sun is an excellent addition and the cast of actors they have used is brilliant.No other game can boast such actors.As for what Gemma Atkinson wears as being unrealistic from another reviewer ,blimey give me a break.Brilliant executioner missions on the rising sun campaign as well,tons and tons of fun i wish they had it to buy.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
Can't do this I liked the other games these was masterpiece and of course all of ya like the actors cuz they girls dressed in uniforms.

In most mission's you can't do it cuz they got high power weapons and you get crap stuff that hardly kills anything kiru ect that big plane thing it's too slow while the other team get's something that can shoot it down and fly much faster as I say before you get all the crap stuff.

In the campaign I got really really stuck and tight on misson 6 in soviets but again it was on easy again but they bombarded me about 50 million times in the game and they's nothing you can do about it cuz lack of money too.

Sometimes the mission's are a pain in the.... you get the idea good, now on I stick with the older ones I liked the config of controls too not this two button bash just to open a building when you buy one.

I hope this helps you guys out before you buy it ciao
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2008
I have been a big fan of all the C&C's that have been released throughout the years. The biggest dilemma for me was whether to buy this for the PC or XBox.

Simple. XBox, Without doubt. The controls take a little adjustment at first, but functionality is surprisingly easy after an hours practise for those with an ounce of dexterity.

The graphics and gameplay are 4*, has a storline of some interest and some of the female commanders who assist you through the missions are stunners.

The main drawback is the game is a little easy, even on hard. Definately one for the shelf, although £40 is perhaps a little pricey. For all those, other than the hardcore, wait and pick up this game when its half this price.
44 comments| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2009
good game ,enjoyed playing this game more than I thought I would. better than the reviews given by others.
controls take a bit of getting used to, but can be quite intuitive once you get the hang of it . only down side is the individual campaigns are a little to short for my liking .
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2008
Try the demo if you are on xlive as the game aint that bad and dont forget its a rts on console so it will never be as good as its pc brother , but lots of work has been done by EA to try and get rts games working with a joypad only .
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
for a console rts its one of the best ones out there, this item came quick and is fun to play

its just too bad no one is online anymore and there is a lack of modes or challeneges but if you can get a friend to buy it its a great coop game
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
C&C on Xbox in the past had been pretty bad when it comes to the frame rate, while Red Alert 3 doesn't suffer too badly, it still has a lousy frame rate and a (not so hidden) population limit which is not explained anywhere at all, not even the tutorial mentions this.

The radial interface tends to glitch out and sometimes it isn't clear what your selecting.

They really should have taken lessons from Halo Wars on how to make a decent console RTS.

If your going to get this game, get it on PC.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2008
Well, it's not the best c&c ever. I'm still and always will be a Yuris revenge man, but the game is good and I like the new units. However, the gameplay itself is too complicated for me and the game tries to put too much on one screen. That is My only concern. Otherwise this is a brilliant game and I would highly recommend it, but for the computer is probably Better
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2009
I played the demo and instantly appreciated the graphics and playability of the game. Some stratergy games are too difficult, but this was fun to play for the casual player and a hardcore stratergy fan. I have never played on the popular francise Command & Conquer, but this game is definantely a fun and addictive stratergy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2012
Despite the thought that red Alert 2 was a better Game, I disagree as Red alert 3 is a much more balanced game. The story plot is very good and the alternate endings for each campaign is good. Each fraction has its own playing style for example the Empire of the rising sun is very mobile (most of its land units can go move on the sea) and some of their units are able to change forms e.g a walker to an helicopter. On the other hand the soviets have hard hitters with lots of Armour buy are very slow. Also the naval warfare is well done so when combined with the more balanced approach of this game it means you have to have an more combined arms approach to attacking and defending. Finaly the controls are very simple but are also flexible meaning you could play a game using a few or them all which really works well with controllers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)