Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
14
Spiritchaser
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.63+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 17 April 2018
great thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2016
Music 🎶 that takes you on a journey.Wonderful sounds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2015
ok
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2013
I thought that Into the Labirynth was their best world music album, but when I listened to Spiritchaser, there is no comparison! It is so much more evocative somehow. A beautiful album full of haunting tunes and of course the amazing voice of Lisa Gerrard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2012
Amazing album. I only wish i had discovered it in 1996 when it was made. This coup;e of musicians have created such atmospheric layered and shamanic music that it will blow your mind....especially played at full volume with candles lit and having a drink with friends as we did at christmas time. Ethereal at times the content fully explores the weight of the title..Spiritchaser. They are sensitive musicians, she has a beautiful voice. At times makes me think of Haitian musician Toto Bissanthe (I think that's how you spell it), repetitive, rhythmic, sensuous layered, travelling through time and space, it will put you in a trance, guaranteed. The female singer has the quality of many ethnic singers but also the clarity and feel of byzantine and middle eastern singing. She is very accomplished and controlled with a rich tone to her singing.
well worth buying
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 July 2013
It's funky beats and rhythmn are addictive. You have been warned. Put this CD on once and you will not stop playing it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2013
These guys are great to chill out too, sort of American Indian chanting music but really interesting. The sacd version sounds fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2013
Dead can dance certainly belt out some of the best. I just love this cd with its atmospheric and mysterious noises
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2001
Don't listen to the criticism of this as a weak album, I've got all their albums and this is one of the best. The smooth blending of North African, Native American and an overall gothic splendour is incredible. The Song of the Stars and the Song of the Disposessed are just beautiful, an essential DCD album (and they finished on a high note)
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2002
This album is phenomenal. Although very diferent from the stuff that they usually come out with, Spiritchaser is a definite must have for any Dead Can Dance fan. With a tribal feel and African/Arabic overtones they create a sense of time and space that is carried through the entire album tirelessy, leaving the listener ready to press 'repeat'
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Anastasis
£9.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)