Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 20 November 2014
Excellent back up battery pack, but you will need the Gorilla Pad or a decent lightning cable to charge an iPad 4
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
only brought it for the mac book pro - brought extra wire - still won't work - had to send it back
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
an excellent product and highly recommended. its easy to use and does what it says on the box with easy instructions
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
worked pretty well but took a long time to power up from the solar gorilla in spite of a lot of sun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2013
I bought this primarily for use on long haul flights. I don't particular long haul flights without entertainment. A computer is a great to alleviate the boredom. However, most airlines don't supply power sockets, and the ones that do typically cost more by about $200 per flight. I decided to purchase one of these. A smart thing to do. The savings from procuring cheaper airline tickets have more than repaid the cost of the battery. Furthermore, I get to use it in a variety of settings. It's incredibly versatile. Charge wise, it does a good job (5hrs) as long as you configure the computer to run at lower speed when on battery. Robust build, neat design. Overall, well done team. The downpoints are the high entry cost, the weight (probably unavoidable) and, finally, not all computers recharge i.e. I had a Dell that couldn't recharge. I swapped to a Sony and the problem was solved.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2012
Brilliant device for charging or powering items on the go. It's not small so there are better items for charging your mobile on the go. Keeps my laptop powered for hours when the battery has died.

This items will not charge the New Ipad very will as the output is limited to 1A @ 5V but other than that it works great and I haven't beenn dissapointed with it.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
It is fine and does what it says but has quite a few limitations, I ordered one and an adaptor to plug it into my 15 inch retina macbook pro. It doesn’t work because it can only supply up to 60 watts and a 15inch retina macbook pro is 85 watts. Also for half the price you can get something that does supply the wattage and the adaptor is £20 not £40.

For this solution buy these http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00HQHTUGU?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s01 and this http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00AV4M1LQ?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2010
Generally it is a good product with few shortcomings:

-) to get a good charge out of it, it needs to be charged around 5 or more hours (at mains) and you can't rely on indicator screen. I haven't managed to charge it more than 3 bars(half) using solar gorilla.
-) Contrary to companies claim you cannot charge it with Solar Gorilla while using it at the same time.
-) Unit has to be turned on in order to receive charge from solar charger (not the case with electricity) and it goes to sleep if there was no activity, so if you think that it will be charged if you leave it unattended you'll be disappointed
-) I have used it with 17" MacBook Pro using Magsafe and if fully charged will go for around 3-4 hours
11 Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Does what it's meant to do. Just disappointed as the main reason I brought it was to charge my iPhone but after spending over £130 on this I then had to fork out another £12 for an converter. For that reason it's not a 5 star product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2010
Haven't actually received the Power Gorilla yet, but have read loads of good reviews on it.
Having contacted the UK manufacturer to ask which model would be best suited for use with my Macbook Air, I have to say that I have been seriously impressed with their customer service.
Really quick responses from them, with good advice and they have gone that little bit extra with supplying a connector for the Macbook Air that has really impressed me.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)