Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
155
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.05+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 February 2009
I have the original album, but decided to buy this newer version for the bonus tracks and the DVD. I loved the track 'Run' so thought it was worth buying this album just for that track alone. I also thought the sound quality may have been touched up.

The good news is the bonus tracks are brilliant even though there are only 3 and the DVD is also very nice addition two.

The bad news is compared to the original album the sound seems flatter. You wouldn't notice it unless you compare the albums straight after each other. The vocals on the original sound clearer and more vibrant in my opinion. The difference isn't massive, but I can tell a change.

So really, apart from the disappointing sound quality, this album is worth the extra dosh for the bonus tracks and DVD.
22 comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2010
Leona Lewis stormed onto the music world back in 2006 with her Christmas number 1 'A Moment Like This'. Then about 11 months later she continued an actual CAREER (something only achieved by xfactor singers Will Young, Alex Burke, JLS and Leona) with 'Bleeding Love', coming straight in at number 1. Then she nicked snow patrols lyrics and released 'Run' which again got to number one. Plus, the album topped the billboard 200. That's quite hard to do.

This is enough (probably not but i don't want to write any more) to show you that i like the album and that leona is exteremly popular with everyone else. I will conclude by scoring her songs as it seem everyone else has (out of 10);

1. Bleeding Love 10
2. Whatever It Takes 8
3. Homeless 9
4. Better In Time 9
5. Yesterday 9
6. Take A Bow 8
7. I Will Be 8
8. Angel 9
9. Here I Am 7
10. I'm You 9
11. The Best You Never Had 10
12. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face 9
13. Footprints In The Sand 10
14. A Moment Like This 10
15. Forgive Me 9
16. Misses Glass 9
17. Run 11
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2008
Leona is a fantastic singer, and it is wonderful to see someone with actual talent win the X Factor. And Spirit is, I feel, a 'must have' album. However, as one of the millions who bought Spirit when it first came out, I really do feel the record company are taking the mickey with this release; it is just pure, cynical money grabbing without any thought to fans of the artist. Is it worth buying the album a second time basically for Run? I'll leave that to the consumer to decide.

The unfortunate thing about this is that while consumers are happy being ripped off like this, the record companies will continue to take advantage. Maybe one day people will learn.....
11 comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
This album has some excellent songs on it - "Run", "Bleeding LOve", "First Time Ever I Saw Your Face" - but the rest of it is mediocre fillers. Yes, Leona has a beautiful voice but she doesn't always have a beautiful song.

My advice is to listen to the hits and skip the pap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
Although she may have only won a reality show,Leona Lewis is a force to be reckoned with.Absolutely outstanding range in her voice and even maybe not one of the strongest singers,she has got to be one of the best this country has produced in a very long time.The song RUN is just brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
Leona Lewis has an amazing voice which is why I bought the album. But I don't feel the choice of sings does her justice. They are melodic and OK, but apart from the well known standards, they are not exactly memorable. And the trouble with the 'well known standards' - that is exactly what they are and she doesn't bring anything new to them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2011
Fortunately I was simply "replaceing" the first with this second extended version after a burglary.
But surely noone can deny the awesomeness of this girl's voice.
Admitted she is no Bobby darin - eg has no performance personality as such - but once Syco wakes upto the fact - that he would be better off bring out the girl - and reigning in the diva - this princess will sell even more albums.
"A moment like this" takes some serious beating...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
I am a fan and found the discs very good. I find singing voice evocative and enjoyed the album and DVD. It arrived in good condition being adequately packaged. Therefore I am pleased with the purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
A good album celebrating Leona's success but I would have been deeply upset if I had been conned into buying this edition after the original with so little to show for it!!

However, if you are buying after the dust has settled, this is the one to go for.......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2009
Every track is sensational
Desreves to be played in its entirity on any medium
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.92
£5.87

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)