Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
8
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 September 2001
No review for this great album yet, that really will not do! So here is my tuppence worth. This went straight to my heart when I first heard it. I do not want to spend too much words on this except that you will have to be prepared to be wanting to buy plenty more Irish Traditional records after hearing this one. It is so much better than the great majority of modern Irish commercial traditional bands. This has got real soul. Buy it!
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
So nice to hear this again after a few decades. This band, on this album, created their own magical world and, although creators of a sweet, gentle sound, impart their music a little 'edge' and 'darkness' which is very potent, even after all these years.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2004
I forget how many years ago i bought this, but it`s probably my most played album. Buy it on cd, you won`t regret it, i promise! It was definately thier best.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
This is a brilliant album by Planxty, which I bought in the original LP format in 1975, and always return to.
However I wish to point out some significant errors in the CD track listing. The song " The Little Drummer ", would appear to have
been taken out, but it is in fact still there as track 7, the original listing, and Mominsko Horo is the second part of track 6.
Also on the original album the final track 10, is The Green Fields of Canada.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
one of their finest recordings from a great band , I have a good collection of the records
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
This is a brilliant CD which I got for my mum for her birthday.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
The one 'traditional' Irish music CD you should definitely own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
vintage PLANXTY
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)