Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 April 2013
I was on the train when I used it the first time- brand new duracell ultra batteries and after charging 5% it stopped. Waste of expensive batteries- go for the official charger designed for use with smartphones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2010
Like everyone else I bought this for the many times my power hungry PDAs run out of battery. The idea of being able to use two AA batteries which can be bought anywhere was very appealing, but this device is useless. As many other reviewers have noted, the problem is that after a minimal amount of charge has been given to the PDA the charger just stops delivering. You unplug, wait, it seems to work ... then it stops again. Standard Duracell batteries themselves may be OK but that company sells a lot of other items which completely fail to perform as advertised, this being one of them. Their rechargable AA batteries are among the worst I have owned for holding their charge.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2011
Totally useless
The charger only charges for a short while and then stops. Tried two different sets of batteries (the two that came with it and two standard Duracell). When I tested the batteries, it appears that the charger cuts out when the battery voltage drops to about 1.2v, so don't even think about using rechargeable batteries.

This may be ideal if you want to charge an ordinary mobile phone sufficently enough to make a couple of calls, but it's not much use for anything else.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2012
This pocket charger does what it is supposed to, but it munches through two batteries in about half an hour and only adds about 50% charge to my HTC Magic for each set of batteries.

It will be handy as a last ditch emergency way to charge the phone, but using it for any more than that would become *ruinously* expensive, especially if using Duracell Ultras as pictured / recommended for the charger.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2012
Bought this product as a back-up as I rely on my Sony Ericsson Xperia Active for maps and routes when walking in the highlands (and as a phone, of course). Therefore can't afford to lose battery power. Although there are fancier more expensive ones, this has the advantage of being very small (so it's always with me) and using ordinary batteries, the same as my torch etc. So if the problem is because I forgot to charge batteries (or couldn't) this gadget will still solve the problem.
Only rated 4* because it only has a mini-USB connector; I need a micro-USB so have an adapter as well. (Still under £10 including batteries and postage for the whole thing.)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2011
The product advertising is misleading; the device has a regular USB C connector. Modern mobile phones have a micro USB connector, so this will not charge them.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
Cost me £10.. P&P cost me £10... -.-.. Brought it because I won't be around a power socket for a month so need something for my phone.. Came today and the adapters are useless.. Won't fit any modern mobiles. And gonna have to spend more money on something worth 50p -.-
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2011
As advertised that it comes with a blackberry curve connector
Well It does not contain this as the mini-usb does not fit into any curve blackberry
DO NOT buy
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2011
This item does exactly what it says on the tin it will charge up your phone/apple gadget to get you home, if the batteries are used just replace them and carry on as before it is great.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
This product was useless as on the description it states that it has 2 mini USB, but not which ones so I boight it anyway and it doesn't fit my device. Wouldn't recommend this product to anyone. A complete let down on the sellers part.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)