Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
11
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 March 2013
ETC products are always good value competition for basic cycling spares from the big-names. The Co. belongs to Moore, Large & Co. of Derby who import and distribute bikes, notably Barracuda, and they only seem to deal in good stuff.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2012
I bought these for my husband as he had bought a new bike but found that he was slouching over the handlebars when riding the bike which gave him backache. He had to cut some of the rubber off the handlebars so the barends would fit (just a half inch or so) but he was very pleased with them and found they made a difference when cycling.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
These alloy end bars are well made with a quality feel to them.
They complemented the existing handle bars by giving an extra dynamic with more comfort, enabling you to sit higher with a straighter posture.
They arrived quickly and after cutting about 25mm off the existing rubber grips, where then fitted in about ten minutes.
Brilliant !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
This product looked to be good quality but be careful when ordering because it is not a universal fit for all handle bars. They didn't fit my bike (too small diameter) and the cost of returning them was nearly as much as the item itself!!
Lesson learnt here - buy from a site that guarantees free returns!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
nicely made and finished and make the bike more comfortable on long ride which i had today really pleased with these
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
I had bar ends on my old bike. And right size (12cm long) and easy to fit had to cut down the handle bar plastic cover. they give that little bit of extra help going up hill making it easier on the wrists. Why done they have them as a standard fitting on mountain bike
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
These are great, affordable and easy to fit - having the additional positioning options for your hands is a real bonus on a long ride!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Excellent product, just what I needed to reduce the strain on my ageing wrists. Lightweight and easy to fit. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
Arrive quickly easy to put on great product thanks would recommend to anyone that want to fix up their bike
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2012
Bought these for aa 2nd hand bike i bought a while ago, so there were too small to go over the grips already on my bike so had to cut off some of the grip to enable me to slide these on, but once on have been ok .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here