Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
48
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£11.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 October 2008
I have just watched episode 1 `Mind Games`on TV and enjoyed our super slueths long awaited return to the screen. Having collected all previous series on DVD ,I can`t wait to see and recieve the remaining episodes.Frost will continue to be popular, long after Frost retires.It has a magic formula, and of course the brilliance of Sir David Jason.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2009
I have grown older with David Jason, and he as an actor has always given a wonderful performance ensuring his aufdience is immersed in the plot.
This series is just as good as his first Series of Frost, older yes, but no less convincing as the unorthodox, human policeman. I hope this isn't his last series, as he will be missed, but if it is he is going out with a
perfectly delivered job of work as always!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2008
Yes, another new series, the 14th to be exact, but the makers have done it again. Still the best detective series on TV, this new offering is superbly enjoyable.

The actors have got older in real life as well as in the series and this is none the worse for that. Frost (David Jason) has mellowed a little, as he and George Toolan (John Lyons) begin to learn that the job is a little more dangerous than when they were younger. Frost even shows his long suffering boss Mullett (Bruce Alexander) a little respect, these days.

The show maintains its enjoyable feel good factor, as other old friends such as Ernie Trigg (Arthur White) are still based at Denton Police Station. So continue to enjoy the big hearted Jack Frost, the unconvetional policeman with an instinct for moral justice, in these new episodes of Britains top TV detective drama.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
Great entertainment and excitement
For a very fair cost we the family will enjoy again and again by one and all.
So can I now take a moment please on behalf of our whole family group to state loudly here and now
...`We Thank You`
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2009
David Jason marvellous as usual - sad to know that 2009 will see the last ones made, but as DJ said - you wouldn't want him to be doing Frost in a wheelchair!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2009
A good return for Dt. Inspector Frost. 3 good storylines, all enjoyable. There will be 2 more episodes broadcast sometime this year, and then unfortunately Frost is hanging up his hat for good, a shame, but no point in letting it drag on.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
I inherited series 1 - 12 from my mother and found that there were 15 series. I have watched them all now some times 2 episodes per night (well, I'm retired!) and have enjoyed everyone. Series 14 - just brilliant. Wish I had watched Frost when it was on TV.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2009
This series is in my opinion one of the best police detective tv series ever.
And it was great to see them make a full series again. ITV made specials throughout the years which appeared as series in dvd releases. For instance they only made one two episode special this year. One of the greatest weaknesses of British tv has been it's inability to make more episodes of hit series which would have insured greater revenues. So all you get is three episodes here; but each one is movie length so that's really six episodes when they show it as a hour show. Anyways; since ITV is in trouble financially due to this low show volume problem (which they were attempting to change except for a few series like 'the bill" , and having them bankroll so many different series with different sets and locations it's no wonder that this; one of the all time best may not be around next year. The three shows here are top notch; with Frost taking on a twenty year old case that involves child murder, a fleet street newspeddler and the murders connected to him and a kidnapping of a bus driver and his coworker. The stories are gritty and make sense and could come from real cases and that's why frost has always been at the top and should continue on.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2009
David Jason continues to delight, amaze and entertain in this series. The writing is as good as its ever been and he's been around so long there is no need to preface or introduce him to the viewer.

The whole series is like slipping on a well worn overcoat - comfortable, familiar and warming.

A real treat for us Frost fans.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2009
Love it, love it!!! David Jason is once more amazing as Inspector Frost; they are 'one of a kind'! Laughs and tears all within one episode and always a -sometimes frightingly- realistic story.He even seems to get better in the later series...and seeing a touch of Delboy in him here and there is by no means distracting or annoying; another unique David Jason performance that had the ability to make us laugh and cry....is it the characters or is it David Jason???? I know who my money's on....
Too bad this series 14 is the last one they made...By the way: Why is series 13 only available for zone 1 (US)??? I can't wait to complete my Frost collection! Simply the best! Rita, Netherlands
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)