Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 January 2012
Purchased this cable after reading various articles on HDMI leads claiming that cost is not a factor on picture and sound quality. Connecting Apple TV to the TV there was no picture to be seen and in fact a suspected short circuit in the lead prevented any other inputs (HDD/DVD) from working too, until the lead was removed. The packaging with this lead may not have been appropriate for the UK winter, as condensation may have formed between the small contacts in the plugs. There were no caps on the plugs and no silica gel in the bag to absorb moisture. Lead returned and replaced with similarly priced, but superior HDMI King lead.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2011
Good reviews so I jumped in & bought two & neither worked connecting Samsung TV to splitter box.
Needed longer cable so got these 2m ones. They seem well made but distance from the end of the plug to the housing was shorter than the one it replaced.
Nothing on TV so tried 2nd one ... nothing. Replaced old 1.5m cable perfect.

So, despite so many good reviews, I was disappointed.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2010
Works perfectly. I do not imagine there to be much difference (if any even possible) between different cables at this price. This one gives the required results at a great price.
As a side note my xbox is now outputting at 1080p (the tv is 1080p but i had though that i had read that xbox 360 couldn't output at 1080p) and is STUNNING. I can't imagine that upgrading to blu-ray from dvd would be as much a difference as this, but i hope it will be.
Summary - solidly made cable, good price, great result with full HD tv
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2009
Ordered four of these and used one on a DVD player without any problems but when I used one on my WDTV LIVE it didn't work, if I hold it place using pressure it starts to work but stops as soon as I let it go.
When I compared the plug against another (different make) that worked fine I noticed that the distance from the end of the plug to the shoulder of the housing was shorter than the other one I had, I'm assuming that the WDTV LIVE has a slightly recessed socket and this HDMI plug didn't quite connect correctly.
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2009
After reading many reviews on here about purchasing a HDMI cable i decided to go for a simple priced one that dosn't break the bank and like other reviewers said they work the same. No need for a fancy look these work brill.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2010
These cables are excellent. Picture quality from Blu-ray player and XBox 360 is faultless. Cables themselves are well built and have an expensive feel. Service from supplier also very good.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2011
I bought this cable as it wasn't right at the bottom of the price range, but still cheap. I found it to be of excellent quality - good firm connection and a superb picture. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2011
This hdmi lead was not only priced competitively but the material used for the cabling makes it easier to handle compared to some other materials used.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2011
You can't beat the price, quality is what you want and it sure beats the price Tesco sell them for. Excellent service all round - Go for it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2010
I bought this after the the one that Amazon sent free with my PS3 turned out to be useless.

This one works perfectly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)