Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
34
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£0.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 June 2017
So powerful a voice....lovely
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
Great tune
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Like.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
A blast from the past.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
'Every word of every song that he sang was for you.
In a flash he was gone - it happened so soon - what could you do?'

A tribute, perhaps?

Whatever the meaning of 'Black Velvet' - for me, this remains a 5 star 'song', from Alannah.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
Anyone who likes slow soul bluesy music should love this track.

I have waited far to long to download this track, loved it when I first heard it a little while ago.

This track has made my list of all time favourites and has enhanced my music collection.

I am not an avid listener to any genre but I like what I like be it pop, blues, rock, soul, country or any other genre I just love good music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
Another brilliant song. This is another one of those greats that stay with you forever. I loved it when it charted and still love it now. Bought to put on my iPod and listen to some more & more & more lol.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
I have always loved this track but did not want to buy a whole album so I downloaded just this one track. It is simply a fantastic vocal over a great musical track.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Black Velvet... the one hit wonder that she is probably still dining from. Fabulous track.. I hear it everywhere.. more power to the song writers and the singer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
I've always enjoyed playing this song live, being a bass player. A great example of the art of fretless bass and a spine tingling vocal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)