Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
184
4.7 out of 5 stars
Harvest
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99


on 9 May 2017
Had this album on vinyl.Play this in my car ......love it !! As good as ever poignant and based on his life experiences.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Fab-u-lous takes me back.to good times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2017
excellent album with songs which take you right back. "Old Man" was the best for me, well worth buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
I decided to buy this album after hearing some of the tracks played on "Planet Rock" via my digital radio.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2017
great, thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2017
sot on
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2008
I'm sure many people waited eagerly for this release and I was certainly one of them. The fear was that it would be a huge disappointment after Goldrush - well it wasn't. Harvest has taken on almost a mythical feel over the years.

Many consider it his best work and certainly it met with critical acclaim and is still talked of today. When Young releases a low key, tuneful album it is always described as "The New Harvest" and the composer also references the album many times in his subsequent offerings.

It was more progressive than Goldrush. To me the songs aren't quite so effective but there is no denying the power and beauty of an album that once again contained some outstanding music with the likes of "Harvest", "A Man Needs a Maid" "Heart of Gold" (I can hear you singing it now and two songs with much stronger messages "Old Man" and a foray into drug culture "The Needle and the Damage Done."

The only question on the lips of Young fans were "where does he go from here and can he produce a trio of essential albums?"
22 Comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
Stunning value for money 😉
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
With this and the previous years album After the Goldrush, Neil Young established himself as the Dylan of the70's. A massive seller on both sides of the Atlantic this record introduced Neils music to a whole new audience.although it could be argued that it was the success of Heart of Gold in the singles charts that pushed up sales of Harvest.Classic tracks include the aforementioned Heart of Gold, A man needs a maid.,The Needle and the Damage done(written about Danny Whitten of Crazy Horse) and my favourite Old Man.Throughout the 70's Neil released a slew of great albums of which this is probably the greatest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Love this CD - had it on tape and needed to update. All tracks are excellent and easy listening - love Neil Young's voice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)