Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
29
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 December 2013
Really good. I watch some of the challenges more than others such as Race Across London, Amphibious Car the Sequel, Building Limos and The Convertible People Carrier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Very fast happy customer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2010
The Top Gear Challenges DVDs are a collection of some of the funny challenges that are done on the show, parts of many of these can be seen on the YouTube channels 'Top Gear' and 'BBC Worldwide'. I came to Amazon after watching a few of those clips to see if a DVD was available and was delighted after finding this.

This boxset contains the first two of the challenges DVDs that were released, each of them have the following challenges.

The Challenges DVD:
Bugatti Veyron VS Plane
Crap '70s Supercars
Parkour VS Peugeot 207
Building Limos
Robin Reliant Space Shuttle
Porsche Cayenne VS Red Devil
The Convertible People Carrier
Amphibious Cars: The First Attempt

The Challenges 2 DVD:
Amphibious Cars: The Sequel
Bugatti Veyron VS Eurofighter
Race Across London
Motorhome Racing
The Greatest Driving Road
Fiat 500 VS BMX
The 24 Hour Race

This truely is a great deal and is great fun to watch if you're a car lover or with your girlfriend who couldn't care less about cars. It's funny and interested and fun for everyone.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
If you buy the Top Gear complete series, you end up skipping the reasonably priced car and the Vicky Butler Henderson and the other (less entertaining) sections and home in on the challenges and roadtrips/adventures. Well I do anyway. I like the couch bit as thats usually funny but the other stuff is mostly just stuffing and the real meat is here.
So with this set you get a box with two individual DVDs. Good value perhaps and enjoyable. Ideal as a gift too.
The editing can leave a bit to be desired but not enough to ruin things.
The DVDs are well designed for ease of navigation and come with extras too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2009
Great present for all men and female car lovers. More than just a car show its a great entertainment show encompassing all walks of life. Crazy challenges but probably answers some of those questions you have asked in a pub:-)!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2016
Excellent DVD. I've watched, like many others, most top gear episodes and some of them, a few times. I found on this compilation, quite a few segments I must have missed before. And as usual, it's great to refresh the memory of the shenanigans of our favourite trio.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
I bought this for my uncle in Italy. He hasn't watched it yet, but since he likes what he has seen of Top Gear, I'm sure he'll love it.
I can at least say that it arrived on time and in perfect condition, so no problems from that side.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
Obviously the same as the previous review... Brilliant for me, but not for the person i purchased them for. Already seen on "Dave" TV.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Another great collection of Top Gear funnies well worth the dosh.
buy it.
Best show on T.V. by a country mile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
I have watched these so often and never tire of them. I get them out for a rewatch every now and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)