Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 9 October 2017
Not quite as good as the UK version but they'd be hard to beat. An amusing addition to the Collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
Each successive season goes downhill.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2008
I purchased this DVD from the USA some time ago. I am a great fan of the Creature Comforts and have to say that this is just superb. Give it a go,you will not be disappointed.
11 Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
If you're a fan of the 2 series of British Creature Comforts, you may find this somewhat disappointing. The characters lack some of the quirky diversity that was such a highlight of the UK seasons. It's still kind of entertaining, but not in the same league.

I wondered at first if was a cultural issue - perhaps some of the jokes or personalities are just 'lost in translation', but on reflection, as I have lived in the USA and have many American friends, I think more that this series simply doesn't have the inspiration and creativity that the first 2 had. I feel that this was done more as a, 'lets try and make some money from the American market', rather than from a genuine sense of fun and excitement about people.

The 2 previous seasons were cleared 'of the UK, for the UK'. This one you're not really sure who they're target audience is.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2009
Not nearly as funny as the British versions that I have. Kind of a disappointment.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
This was a bit disappointing probably due to it being voiced in an American accent. Amusing rather than really funny.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2009
USA accents are never as cute as the UK accents are but this is still extremely funny and well worth watching.
Also the running time is very extremely which makes it great value for the money.
I look for forward to the next one .. Thank you.
22 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2010
...of fun as in the previous series of Creature Comforts. Not quite as entertaining as the first series, but can still get a good evening's watching out of Comforts USA.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
A great series. One for all the family. Each episode needs watching at least twice to pick up all the creature nuances and also all the stuff going on in the background!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
I cannot understand why this series wasn't accepted in the USA, although having lived in the there for 12 years maybe I can.
This series is more than capable of producing belly laughs and is beautifully made. It is the best of the 3 Series in my opnion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse