Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 31 July 2017
Same old same old would have been better with maybe live versions
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2017
love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
no.one,can beat eric for great guitar riffs,listen to" river of tears"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Excellent - Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
ANY I PURCHASED IS REALLY GOOD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2000
Once a master of blues guitar rock, in the last twenty years Eric Clapton has turned his talents to pop-rock. Chronicles is the definitive introduction to pop-rock Clapton. It is an excellent introduction to Clapton's recent music. The guitar playing is all over the album and is good but not the dazzling stuff of his early years that became the stuff of legend. Highlights of this CD include the beautiful, acoustically based Tears in Heaven, the live, acoustic reworking of Layla and the live version of Wonderful Tonight. Those listeners who want to know why Clapton is regarded as a guitar legend and would like to hear his work before he became Chris De Burgh's older brother of this CD, should buy Derek and the Dominoes' Layla.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2000
Five stars isn't enough. We have a massive collection of cd's of many various artists. This is the best ever. EVERY track is superb. You don't have to be a staunch Eric Clapton fan to appreciate the quality, we have had many customers to our restaurant hear it as background music and ask what it is & where to buy etc. River of tears & My fathers eyes are superb tracks. Truly a genious at work.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 1999
This CD brings the best of Eric Clapton into a single easy-listening CD. There are no tracks to skip, every one is worth listening to.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 1999
None of Claptons' early,searing work that established him as the monumental artist that he is but nevertheless a thoughtful compilation of Eric maturing in style and content.As always what comes across in this compilation is the mans' emotions and inner feelings about himself and his experiences.The guitar playing is superlative without his early flashiness.I would certainly not regard 'Chronicles' as a best of Eric Clapton but it still stands as a very good selection.Blues content is generally lacking but the recent Polydor release of 'Blues' could be regarded as a companion volume by the Clapton enthusiast.All in all a fine work that encapsulates the more laid-back but nevertheless finely tuned Eric of today.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
Yet another Warner group CD which my version 9362-47564-2 (Copyright and Patented 1999 Reprise Records, made in Germany) won't play on any of my PCs or my media players or my media server. It crashes iTunes if I try to use it to play. In other software it just produces loud background crackles and noise. I suspect but I am not certain, that this could be a manufacturer's deliberate ploy to prevent "copy pirating" but it unfortunately means it can't be streamed to anywhere in my house but can play on an old Denon CD/DVD player in one small room.
Not only that, but the music is extremely disappointing. Certainly not the best of... in my view FWIW.
Delegated to Bin. W.o.T and W.o.M.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

The Cream Of Clapton
£7.99
Clapton
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)