Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2016
Loved this when it came out. nice to hear it when Simon Cowell's karaoke acts. Quickly everyone listen to some decent music written and performed by artistes who made it big despite not having a 3 hour commercial for their puny efforts every saturday.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Nickelback has an unfairly bad rep. Yes, the band's music is somewhat repetitive and unashamedly commercial, but some of it is rather good. And this song, along with 'How You Remind Me', should be counted as among the great rock songs of recent times. It's an ode to the joys of being a celebrated rock-star, albeit with a tone of slight self-mockery. It features catchy lyrics and guitar work that you can certainly rock along to. "Hey, heyyyyy, I wanna be a rock-star!"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2009
Nickelback do it again with Rockstar! Full of humor, and taking a swipe at their own business genre, brilliant!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2009
I'm sorry but I felt compelled to leave a five star review after reading the other reviewers 1 star review. Great emerging bands the foos? What? The foos have been around for ages. That plus the fact that you tried to say that Brandon Flowers was better than Chad what planet do you live on? Rockstar is a great song I heard it first when i bought the album a few years ago granted it was overplayed but its still a great song
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2010
I heard this song on the radio, really catchy and decided to put it on my ipod. After listening to it several times, decided to buy the album. Great group will listen to more of their music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
Excellent value for money. i was very pleased with the item and the speedy delivery and packaging of the item. i would recommend this item to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
like nickelback and this brought back some good memories-great track to play in the car and sing with at the top of your voice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
I feel like I am a rockstar when I listen to this track, good sing along track. If you like a good rock song buy it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2015
Great track from a great band, been meaning to download for some time, thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2010
Don't like nickelback as he's modern (hate modern music). Got it because it brings back good memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)