Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 28 June 2013
Vengerov once said that anyone could learn to play the violin if they practised enough, but I rather doubt it, and it would take most people years to get even close to his standard. In my view, he is one of the most skillful violinists around at the moment, and this is evident here. I have heard many versions of the Bruch, but this is up there with the best of them, and his handling of the Mendelssohn is equally mesmerizing. This is a splendid CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2010
This CD provides a fantastic performance of two superb, well-loved violin concertos - both containing moments of such beauty as to transport the listener into another world of true peace and tranquility. Maxim Vengerov has been acknowledged to be a supreme violinist for ages now and that, combined with the ridiculously low price, must make this CD amongst the very best of purchases.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2017
I absolutely love these concertos - especially the Bruch - it has been a lifetime favourite and the violin is so sweet, it always stops me in my tracks. If you like a beautifully played violin, this is a must.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2018
beautiful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2017
Simply beautiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 September 2015
An excellent CD - Maxim was only 19 when he recorded it and the maturity and joie-de-vivre of his playing is incredible. I have several recordings of the Bruch and this is far and away my favourite.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2017
Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2015
great,atmospheric music played by one of the worlds TOP violinists. just delicious!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 August 2013
his is an excellent recording of the Bruch and Mendelssohn violin concertos and I am really enjoying listening to them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 March 2016
Two favourites played brilliantly!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Mendelssohn / Bruch: Violin Concertos (The Originals Version)
£4.99
Bruch: The Complete Violin Concertos (2 CDs)
£7.99
The Silver Violin
£8.99
My First Decade
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)