Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
26
4.9 out of 5 stars
Babylon (Revised Online Music)
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£9.09

on 14 September 2017
Great album great voice great music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
Came as described & was well impressed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
Nice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2007
right then this album rocks!!!!
in every sense of the word!!! the music is a bizarre mixture of metal and reggae, with a little punk thrown in here and there.
the reason it all works is this simple....the tunes are top quality. very groovy metal with more funk than you could banga a head at.
and then the real ace of the pack is the singer benji who is quite frankyl scary. the guy can hit notes....perfectly and beautifully and he can do the speedy ragga spitting and then just to scare the life out of you he has a scream that can knock down a wall from 50 yards.
put simply there really is no one else out there who is making music this unique or this well and the best bit is that the whole thing just feels so positive its hard not to enjoy listening to this album it just perks you up and lifts you up beyond everything!!!!
it is also easily one of the most complete albums i have heard in a long time!!!
bring on the next one please!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2002
Most excellent. Dub war are back with a new bassist under the new name of skindred. This album is teaming with great ragga rap, very varied singing and even the odd scream. The vocals are really what makes this album for me, they really bring the music alive and that coupled with crushing riffs and in places very technical drums makes for an excellent album. From start to finish the album shows how music doesnt have to be the same as everyone else and there is still plenty of scope for new pathways. Each song on the album can only be loosely compared to another. It's very varied. So generally well worth a listen. Highlights for me are pressure and babylon.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2005
I'll keep it short and simple. I bought the album when it was first released and got confused when I was looking for something new last week. Whilst initially feeling duped into buying the same album, the new songs and new order and... it's actually rather good, nay, an improvement - it completely changes the mood of the album (for the more pissed off you are I suggest the first release)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2002
This is one of those must have albums. Don't be fooled thinking it's just another crossover of two types of music. This album brings you the soft melodic rhythms of reggae/ ragga and the hard hitting agression of rock. To fully appreciate Skindred you must see them live and experience for rawness of their music for yourself.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2005
This album is for anyone with varied taste in music that wants to listen to something different. A class mix of metal, punk, and ragga. Wicked!
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2005
I bought the first release of this album a while back, and have loved this band for a long time. I was very keen to see what Benji and co would do after Dub War as I was a fan of that sound.
I bought the second release as any dedicated fan should, and found the new songs to be like the rest...AMAZING!
If you want to hear something heavy, but tastefully different, go buy this album. It mixes Metal and Punk with elements of Dancehall and D 'n' B. Odd mix I know, but damn, does it work well!!!
Go. Buy. Now. NOW! :D
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2012
I appear to have bought the Skindred collection in reverse order...
Union Black is amazing, but the further back I've gone - the rawer the music gets.
The album kicks off with 'Nobody', which is one of their best tracks ever & is followed by 'Pressure' - this is my favoutite Skindred track of all time & has just the best guitar & bass sound as well as the trickest drumming ever (Benji's vocals are pretty damn hot too...).
If you are contemplating buying this CD & still undecided then stop putting it off & DO IT NOW!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)