Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
39
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 April 2017
Tunes for those in the know
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2017
brilliant album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2017
top tunes top service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
ITS CALLED TIMELESS AS IT IS! For me growing up through the rave era I loved so much music and this little baby was played again and again AND STILL IS. It is emotional, deep thoughtful yet dark drum and bass which only Goldie can produce. I must say I have always loved 4hero aswell and these guys create some lovely sounds but this album is in the vault of classical dance music as it is a work of art. Some d&B can be very samey although I do love it, but this is unqiue and colourfully made. With the beautiful track Kemistry I cannot find faults at all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2008
simple really - if yr any kind of music lover : be it into drum+bass/dance, electronica or is just simply open minded who likes "deep" or late night electronica : u need this album from 1995.

a landmark lp which still shows up the shortcomings of many other so called classic "dance/electronica artists" . its not perfect but tracks such as the full length version of "inner city life" , "you + me" and "sea of tears" are stunning :combining Goldie's trademark hardcore/jungle beats but with soundsacpes and layers taking this drum + bass lp far beyond the average d+b/dancefloor only album. there's technical beats, great female vocals (mostly from Diane Charlemagne) on most adding melody and a deeper level to the music, combined with an almost classical sense of dark + light, emotion, drama + scale. the use on some tracks of "real" guitar and bass by producer rob playford also add some classy touches and depth to this wide ranging album.

even now over 10 years on "timeless" remains a musically satisfying digital yet soulful album. oh, and its still better than most much less adventurous 'darkcore' or the 'liquid' d+b releases since.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
Angel is 1 of my favourite tracks ever!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2000
Forget the fact that this shot Goldie into the level of "Hello!" celebrity. The contrast between swooping soundscape and aggressive 120 bpm breakbeat that epitomises the album perfectly represents city life. "Kemistry", the tribute to another granddaddy of drum'n'bass is memorable, but my favorite would have to be "inner city life", which is 11 minutes of sheer heaven.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 1999
Drum'n'bass had been in people's conciousness for a while in various forms, perhaps more jungly than jazzy before this album really shoved it into everyone's face. Its odd to listen to it now because, yes as formulaic as it can all be, drum'n'bass really has moved on, but this is still a great album. For me it kind of loses it a bit in the middle and if you are just relaxing and listening to this often you can get a bit of a rude awakening around about the sixth track! But its the extended version of Timeless that shows Goldie at his best
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2000
Goldie and Rob Playford's technical genius shine through, as tracks like "Timeless", his 21 minute masterpiece and "Jah-the seventh seal" display how versatile and tuely listenable drum'n'bass can be. This album has chill out, artcore and darkcore. Buy it now!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)