Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
33
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.19


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2013
Great album. Sound quality good, although a bit "loud". Shortish tracks but lots of them. Get it. You-ll be head banging in no time :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2006
Black Label Society - awesome band, zakk wylde is such a talented guitarist and this new album just proves this. similar style in some songs to that of the band Alice In Chains but much much better.

I bought Shot to Hell the day it acme out and my fave tracks would have to be The Last Goodbye and Concrete Jungle - the riffs in these songs are immense! The album is quite balanced in style - allowing listeners to fully satisfy the songs. "new Religion" for exmaple is a two part song which begins with a delicate piano composition then gives way to the riffs and solos from mr zakk.

This album is really good and i personally love to listen to it. its their seventh studio album and im glad Zakks back with his band of hellriders!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2006
You always now what to expect from the Black Label Society, full on whiskey and beer soaked metal, and this new effort is no different.

Zakk Wylde has truly developed as a songwriter and this shows in his effortless shift from balls out rock and roll of "Black Mass Reverends" to the tender ballads like "The Last Goodbye".

Personal favourite on the album? has to be "Devils Dime" a 2 minute blast perfect for blasting down the motorway in your Harley (or in my case clio!)

Its not reinventing the wheel, but hell why change what didn't need fixed! go on, you know you want to!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2006
If you've never bought a BLS album before, then this is definitely going to be seen as a classic in the future, so start with this one!

Each track is a gem - all with their own tale to tell - each one a strong track with the musical genius of Zakk shining through, and a voice which just makes you want to melt. Concrete Jungle is the track to look out for. Superb effort from the boys. I honestly don't think I'll ever grow tired of listening to this album.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2006
Proper old school style metal with a little something extra added,

black mass reverends is one of my fave tracks and concrete jungle and devil dime are ace, guitar lovers you cant get better than this, pure guitar god at work with riif after riff,

and you also got your slower softer songs like blood is thicker than

this is definatly an album that will apeal to everyone
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2006
when i bought this album i wasnt dissapointed, zakk wylde and the rest of BLack Label Society have outdone themselves on this album, and is a piece of musical mastery. I have listened to this album quite a few times, and it still sounds good, its an album you can listen to over and over - not just a first listen.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
arrived in good order and on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2006
I'm not the biggest Black Label Society fan which actually made me doubt whether or not it'd be worth buying the album. I thought i'd give them a chance and it also gives me a chance to listen occasionally until the gig in March. Ipre ordered it along with a copy for my boyfriend who is totally obsessed with BLS. The Cd's arrived and I thought i'd check it out while writing up some stuff for work which was boring. I listened wearily ast first but WOW the whole album is Amazing. It was well worth the money spent and I now can't wait for the gig. It has a mix of the usual heavy songs you would expect and some insanely mellow ones. It works exceptionally well too. Mr Wylde is a fucking legend. It takes balls to even chance an album with such a wide variation of melodic goodnes!! I am now totally in love with Black Label Society. I can assure you that shall you buy the album you will too! Best album of the year so far!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
Usual great standard
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2006
i am a huge BLS fan and im seeing them soon. but this album is really a huge dissapointment, the sound is pop no question, and apart from some bangin solos theres no ideas here at all,seriously if you want some sick zakk wylde moments i strongly advise pride and glory, the blessed hellride, 1919 eternal and book of shadows all classic albums full of pounding riffs and heartbreaking melodies. something that the new album entirely fails to deliver, the riffs are unimaginative and boring, and the classic zakk melodic piano has turned to cheesy pop sellout. zakk what the hell are you doing on roadrunner???
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£8.99
£8.99
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here