Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 November 2016
Lovely
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Had not heard before, bought on other reviews. The more I play the more it grows on me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2016
e
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2011
I've read all the previous reviews, and there is a wide range of opinion indeed!

So who's "right" and who's "wrong"?

Well the answer is "everyone".

That's not the cop-out it might at first seem.

It's true to say that Voyager is not a groundbreaking album, though it is not devoid of originality. It's certainly no Tubular Bells. But then, after getting on for 40 years (as I write) isn't it about time Mike was allowed to loose the Tubular shackles?

In fact he's be doing this for some time now - but even so, his submitting fully to the Celtic Muse is something of a new direction. I've read accusations of Mike jumping on the bandwagon by releasing a Celtic Music album. Well, in my opinion, this venture is more a brave step than a safe one. Oldfield devotees will remember he has embraced the music of the Celt before, but this is an all out love affair, which could have gone horribly wrong, but I believe has gone very right.

That said, you must, dear music fan, take this into account and set your expectations of this album with that in mind.

If you do, and you like good music, Celtic music or, indeed, good Celtic music, then splash out and you will be thoroughly rewarded.

For what it's worth, Mike... Bravo!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
Exactly as described. very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
perfecto.muchas gracias
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2016
Nice cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2017
I love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2016
Great music - I'm listening to it right now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2001
This album is a marvellous collection of traditional Celtic tracks and Mike Oldfield originals.Oldfield's interpretation of the traditional Celtic tracks is highly effective and unique.His own masterpiece on this is without doubt 'Mont St Michel',a hugely entertaining and uplifting piece of music.The 'traditionals' also get excellent treatment especially 'Women of Ireland' and 'Flowers of the Forest'.The rumour must be true after all-Oldfield is Irish!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.19
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)