Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 22 November 2015
Absolutely brilliant re-issue of one of the classic albums of all time. The original tracks sound better than ever and the bonus tracks add to the experience.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2013
I didn't know any of the tracks on this album and bought it because a reviewer said it was one of the greatest albums of all time. Van Morrison is, of course, a legend. I appreciate all the tracks but would single out the title track as truly great and, although I don't know why, I'm fixated on "Madame George". I read up on various interpretations of what the song is about and who she/he was. The matter seems further confused because Morrison will not offer any explanation. Whatever; it's hypnotic. I anticipate many afternoons and late nights listening to this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2014
If you love Astral Weeks on LP or previous CD, then this remastering is something to listen to. It's insightful, revealing a lot more 'sound' from the instruments, on a 'bigger picture'. Astral Weeks has always been enthralling and now with this remaster, it's been given a new lease of life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2018
Van was and is still THE Man
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2017
Not a lot between the 3 greats tupelo honey astral weeks and moondance all are great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2017
good job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2015
Actually I'd give it a 4.5 stars. It certainly has it's moments but I don't understand why this seems to be rated head and shoulders above the rest of Van Morrison's work by so many. Without a doubt worth owning but only after you've bought Veedon Fleece, Moondance, St Dominic's Preview and Common One.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2016
Wow! If you're a Van Mortison fan, don't hesitate! It's just briilliant. If you're new to Van, still buy it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 November 2014
This is the best album every made. Basically, that's all you need to know. If you haven't heard it yet, you're in for a treat. If you've already got a copy, buy another one in case you lose the first one. There is nothing in life that wouldn't be improved by making this the soundtrack..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 April 2015
What is there to say? One of his finest albums.My vinyl version is worn out so this CD is a welcome addition to my collection.One of the greats of modern music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Moondance
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)