Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
55
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£0.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 October 2008
This is by far, the best Jeremy Clarkson DVD yet! It has amazingly beautiful supercars, such as the Aston DBS (the coolest car ever), the Pagani Zonda F, the Alfa 8C and lots more. And it wouldn't be right if the Stig wasn't there, so here he is, chasing sheep as always! Jodie Kidd also makes a star appearance, racing Clarkson through water. This DVD is a must-have christmas present this year, it has all you want if you are a car or Top Gear enthusiast.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
I bought this for my dad who generally likes Top Gear and especially the high-end dream cars.

This DVD delivers in every way! Fast Cars, The Stig, Explosions and Blowing stuff up!!!

I loved the Aston Martin DBS in James Bond and this is brilliantly shown-off on this DVD.

There's a Pagani Zonda F Roadster, Lamborghini Gallardo Superleggera and a Ferrari 430 Scuderia! All incredible cars that get fully worked out!

A must watch for any Clarkson/Top Gear fan!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2009
This Clarkson DVD is nothing special, yes there are very, very beautiful cars in it but it lacks entertainment, unlike Top Gear and his usual DVDs.

I would expect something like this to come from someone from fifth gear, practicle consumer advice, albeit with supercars, not Top Gear, as I am used to humor and excitement and this lacks in it just slightly.

If I hadn't seen Top Gear or his other DVD's I would probably have liked it but I have and with those shows he has set the bar really high, but, unfortunately, with this DVD he has just failed to reach that bar.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
Not for me this one and Jez needs to cut down on some of these dvds as he doesn't need to pump out crap like this. Not original and hardly watchable if tired already, good for background noise to doze off to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2008
Clarkson has done it again for Christmas with another brillant DVD on you know what and the main man The Stig is there as always. All the usual bits and pieces a must buy for any Top Gear fan or petrol head. Lets hope he carrys on doing them because the guy is a legend!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2008
I also buy these dvd's every year and enjoy watching them and seeing test drives of the latest cars and stunts-the only thing that i would say is i find the price when it comes out in november to high for what it is. What i normally do is buy mine after xmas at the supermarket and you usually find they want to get rid of the stock that no one bought as xmas present's and they normally retail between the £5-6.00 mark which i think is all it's really worth.
33 comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2008
Wow, I really enjoyed this film. It has all the brilliant cars we'd all love to have in our garages. It's a showcase of the engineering masterpieces at the present day and age. And as usual, to tie things together, Clarkson's incessant humerous comments provide very frequent bouts of laughter which makes the journey to find the perfect thriller car a highly enjoyable experience.

The only thing I didn't like in the film was that a whole segment towards the middle is based on blowing things up rather than finding the perfect thrill.

It's a very enjoyable film to watch for all the petrol-heads out there and I'd highly recommend it.

Keep it up Clarkson!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2008
Clarkson has done it again for Christmas with another DVD and the main man The Stig is there as always. All the usual bits and pieces you would expect from fast cars to blowing thibgs up. The cars were great, arial filming on location in the alps is just stunning just what we expect from the Top Gear film crew - top notch work guys (and gals).

It's a showcase of the engineering masterpieces at the present day and age. And as usual, to tie things together, Clarkson's incessant humerous comments provide very frequent bouts of laughter which makes the journey to find the perfect thriller car a highly enjoyable experience.

The only thing I didn't like in the film was that a whole segment towards the middle is based on blowing things up rather than finding the perfect thrill.

It's a very enjoyable film to watch for all the petrol-heads out there and I'd highly recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2008
I like top gear and indeed Clarkson, but left alone for these income christmas churn and burn dvd's the script reviews and content is lacking....

I have purchased all his prev xmas editions/books etc etc , but after wasting money on this DVD...never again...

Jeremy you need a better producer, a decent script and production values that dont make your dvd's look like you and a mate went wild with a vidcam one friday arvo in order to make a bit of xmas coin for the clarkson household again.....

v lazy Jeremy
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2009
Bought it - watched it - put it on the shelf - forgot I'd bought it until Amazon e-mailed me with a reminder to review it.

Clarkson is always good value on TV and I never miss Top Gear. However, we've seen this all before.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)