Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
76
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 June 2009
You tend to expect a case that is made for the camera to fit, and in this case with my camera (powershot sx110) it does, like a glove! Complete with belt loop and long carry strap there's not much else you need. It has been commented that the strap has no padding and is a little thin (around 1cm wide or 1/3inch) however for the weight of the camera and lack of extra lenses etc. to be carried I don't consider this a major flaw and keeps costs down.

The case has a hidden 'pocket', which is a little fiddly but is secure enough, for another card or some batteries.
Even with the spare batteries in the pocket there is just enough room above the camera in the case for an extra pair of batteries too (if you're willing to have them sitting on the camera itself) so it would be unlikely you would run out. The material feels like a robust nylon weave and the padding seems fine without being too bulky or flimsy.

All in all it should handle protecting the camera from hand height drops and, to an extent, water (though not tried a wet test yet) in rain form for at least brief periods.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
I use this for my Canon SX170 and it fits perfect with room to put a spare battery if needed.
It has a strap so I am able to have this round my neck while out and about. It's hard wearing and worth the price tag
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2009
I wanted a case that was neither too big or too small as the PowerShot SX110IS is a medium sized camera. This purpose made case is perfect. It's beautifully made and there is space enough to include 2AA batteries in the bottom. Glad I paid a bit extra for the real thing.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
I am delighted with this product. I read reviews of several other similar items. The items reviewed all had minor problems not the least being that the owners had trouble inserting their cameras into the case. This one has no problems and not only does it have a pocket to hold the batteries it has a pocket to carry a spare Sandisk (something that was not highlighted in the adverts).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2009
I use this case as a belt pouch for a Canon G10. It's a very snug fit (no space for anything else other than a spare SD card), but then what's the point of carrying a small camera if you end up putting it in an oversized case? The case is made from smooth nylon canvas so it doesn't abrade clothing. Inside the case is slightly padded and lined with a soft cloth fabric to protect the camera and display. Case comes with a detachable neck strap, but I use the large belt loop instead.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2011
The case houses the camera well and it feels snug inside, after-all, it is a Canon branded case, so is made to fit like a glove.

Inside you will find an optional strap of black nylon.

The body of the casing material is padded, and of a nylon /cottony feel sort of meshed material.

There is a constrasting grey strip , and it has a double zip that meets in the front ,so the top opens up like a lid, and it bears the metal tab on front with the Canon logo.

Beware of immitations , don't jam your good camera into a shoddy generic case! Always look for the genuine Canon accesories for your camera.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
I bought this for our SX160 camera, and it does fit, but only where it touches - I was expecting something a bit more tailored. The pocket inside lets things fall out extremely easily, and is too small for batteries. The pouch in the lid is more secure, and I was able to store a spare pair of batteries and a spare memory card in it. They only fell out twice in a 2-week holiday
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2009
Very pleased and would recommend. Fits PowerShot SX110 very well and is well made.
Would have liked small outer pocket to stop spare batteries from touching camera and belt clip to avoid having to thread my belt though the `stitched' belt holder.

Purchaced via Shima Uma for £17.10 and was delivered promptly.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
It is small, soft and it holds the camera in a snug fit. You can carry it with you all the time. You can have it round your neck or in a bag. It protects the camera perfectly. I would recommend this to anyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2011
The Canon UK website advises that this woven fabric case is the recommended accessory for the Canon Powershot SX130 IS, however the Canon U.S.A. website advises that the newer PSC-3300 Deluxe Leather case is their recommended accessory.

The DCC-750 is carried over from the Powershot SX110 IS and the Powershot SX120 IS and is not nearly as nice, or offers as much protection for your camera, as the PSC-3300.

My advise would be to forget this insubstantal and inferior offering and order the PSC-3300 from Amazon.com instead.
http://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/B003ZSHNGI/ref=dp_olp_new?ie=UTF8&condition=new

Surprisingly if you order it from Amazon.com direct, the price including international shipping, is about the same as buying the DCC-750 from Amazon.co.uk.

It really is a no brainer, IMO you get a newer, better looking, and more substantial case to protect your Powershot SX130 IS for approximately the same price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)