Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
182
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 February 2009
The Killers have continued their output of excellent studio albums after the release of 'Sawdust' the collection of B-sides and rarities. Standout tracks on Day & Age are the opening 'Losing Touch', 'Human', 'Spaceman', 'A Dustland Fairytale' and 'This Is Your Life'. I highly recommend that you buy this album, overall you will not be disappointed.
Going to see them live soon, cant wait!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2008
The line are we human or are we dancers comes from a Hunter S. Thomson comment that America was raising a generation of dancers. Still don't understand?....... Think about it rather than putting ill informed reviews on here.
22 Comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2011
The Killers at their very best - every song is a classic. Their music and style is so listenable - anywhere. If you like great music with great lyrics, this is the CD to buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
5 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2010
i am new to the killers and cannot comment on their previous work but this album is outstanding... Neon tiger is my personal favourite we deffo reccomend to anyone!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2010
Great CD, one of their best, anyone who like Killers will love this album, i think this one is my favorite =D
Thanks Amazon for the fast international shipping!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2008
This albulm is so good, you can see that they have really developed as a band. The tracks have the distinctive Killers sound but they are just much better than previous albulms. 'Human' is an excellent track, it really stands out but it is backed up by many other brilliant songs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2008
This album is an absolutely stunning piece of work from The Killers. The whole experience is just riddled with passion. Stand out tracks for me are 'A Dustland Fairytale' and my favourite Killers track ever 'Goodnight, Travel Well.' The latter is 6:53 of unrivalled passion and epic delight. It may take some longer to appreciate, but the first time i heard it, i felt a cold chill as the crescendo broke through. Its a true feast to the ears.

This album is a must buy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2009
This is the 4th release from The Killers & I have to say I'm so glad they've reverted back to the style of Hot Fuss/Sam's Town era, & not the alternative style they did for Sawdust. All these songs are top quality, & anyone who loves 80s style synth music would love this album - some of the intros/tunes on the songs have you humming along like it's a song you've heard before from years ago. They are absolutely the best band in the world right now, but I am biased!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2009
When I heard human the single I thought it was a bit limp as the lead single form the album - however as it turns out it is the best song! the album is a let down, no real edge to it. easy listening maybe a bit of a grower but another disapointing return in 2009.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)