Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
526
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£14.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 January 2013
Bought as a Christmas present for my other half and he was really pleased, were working our way through the films and the the picture quality for the age of them is great. A must have collection for fans of Indy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
Brilliant price for what you get.
Very fast shipping, Thank you.
The first one says PG. But as it is PG and my younger children find it very scary, I find that the rating is pretty much all 12.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
i and my son are big fans of the indiana jones films and was waiting for a while for them to be released on blu ray. well worth the money for these great films
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
got it quickly, on in perfect condition.
The only worry was that there was Spanish names for each of the movies inside but plays in English so its grand.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2011
An excellent addition to our DVD collection. May not be the 'greatest' quality, but keeps my 4 year old son happy for hours and hours and hours and hours.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2011
Good value boxset with some interesting extras on the discs. Good price but I have since seen it at an even better price in my local Morrrisons.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
Then this collection is for you .....don't get tired of seeing it again and again. Recommend to watch for families. Just wish there were more
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2009
these movies need no review as we all love them.

This review is about the DVDs themselves.

The Crystal Skull comes in a propper widescreen [none of this edited widescreen like Juracic Park and the 5.1 dolby is very good too, but this is a Spielberg movie, where is the DTS he always insists on. Visually, colours are bright and there is no pixalation. In all very good but for the missing DTS.

Now for the other 3 movies. Nowhere on the packaging do they state the vast array of interresting special features are NOT on seperate disks, they have crammed all this extra added value plus TWO foreign languages onto one DVD with the Movie. The THX intro reveals they have choked the sound in comparisson to the Crystal Skull but thats nothing in comparisson to the Video Compression which goes to pixel city when there is a large area of one colour and constantly ripples, closeups are better but the image is pathetically soft compared to Crystal.

In conclusion: if you have a plasma or projector and are going to upsample, forget it these DVDs have obviously been sabotaged to force you to buy the rip off BLU RAYs

If you only have a normal TV [non HD] these problems may be unnoticable and you will like the special features
44 comments| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Great to watch all these films on Blu-ray. Good family films which our son really enjoyed. Had forgotten how entertaining these films are.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
Used to have on video, mostly taped off TV. Real old classics. We do not get bored watching them again and again. Great entertainment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)