Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2011
The Greatest Movie Themes is a 3 CD set of pleasant recordings of Great Movie Themes.

It does exactly what is says in the title. Old movies, Classic movies, War movies - it's suprising how many will jog your memory.

OK they are not the original soundtrack but the recordings are of a very good standard and very pleasant to have running in the background whilst you are working around the house or office.

For the price I think the CD set is terrific value and well worth listening to.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2011
Bought it as it was cheap. A false economy, as these are interpretations of the themes rather than the official themes. Disappointing.
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2015
Didn't read the reviews - big mistake! Some tracks may have been the originals but I doubt it. One or two tracks were pretty close to the original but most of them were certainly NOT from the original movie soundtrack. Some covers were so bad I wanted to rip my ears off! If you're a purist, don't buy this compilation as you'll be bitterly disappointed. Jo H.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
this is a very good set with loads and loads of movie themes, i very much enjoy this as background music, well work getting a set, its good value for money, enjoy
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
The only comment is that sometimes the music can seem a little tinny, but as background music it is fine and the length of the album gives some great value.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
It is very good but there are a lot of themes I wish could have been on it but it doesn't list which themes are on when you order. What is there is fine.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
These are not all original recordings. Some are new "interpretations" which sound rather different from the real thing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2012
Listen to this product but quality found to be poor.Suggest to anyone looking for Movie themes to search out original ,rather than CD's with other performers.Cost better spent on originals.The Greatest Movie Themes
22 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
I must have not read the description properly as I though I am actually buying songs and it is instrumental music but still pleasant to listen to in long distance driving. Relaxing and brings smile on my face when I remember the movies.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2011
Have used this download to create music quiz in local charity pub quiz. Wide selection of themes and easy to edit in basic recording software.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)