Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2009
The Nuvi 215 generally is a good basic sat nav, especially if you need reliable Bluetooth built-In. However, on a number of occasions is fails to find a post code, so instead of simply entering the post code and clicking "GO" the device then wants a house number or street name, it then comes up with a list of destinations in for instance Birmingham, when the post code you have entered is in Wrexham! Post Codes are unique so why the 215 fails to find them is a mystery.
33 Comments| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2011
Sometimes products are good just because they do what they say without a fanfare. Nicely packaged, works easily. Not always convinced by the routes but it recalculates easy enough. Can't fault it really.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2011
After looking at different sat-navs and weighing up the pros and cons of those with the best reviews, I decided that this one offered the best value for money and had everything that I needed, without going over-board and gadget crazy. I got it for a great price too on Amazon's Black Friday deals last November. But even without the special deal, this is probably one of the best and most value-for-money sat-navs on the market. It's straight-forward, easy to operate and follow. It gets you from A to B without any problem. If you deviate from the instructed route, the satellite system quickly picks up your location and guides you through the next possible route until you arrive at your destination. It's simple!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2010
Excellent piece of kit for £60 and it does what it says on the box. Straight forward to use. Hands free was a bonus.
Compact and unobtrusive. Really glad I bought it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2011
If you want a basic, non complicated satellite navagation system then this is the one for you. It's simple to use and has a quick start manual. Used it in central london and it took us to our destination. The battery will last about 3 hours of travelling time without plugging the cable power into the car. It does not come with a AC adapter which is an optional accessory. Overall it a good introduction to the world of Sat Nav...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2011
Great little SatNav ideally suited to those with a handbag as not bulky! Have used alot over last few weeks and has found all places. Like the fact that screen goes to a black background for night driving. Has a detour option. Blutooth works but volume is very quiet, although I am still getting to grips with all the features. Excellent value for money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2010
If you are concerned about the ability to be able to use a sat nav look no further. As we are a couple of wrinklies who are just about at the getting confused stage of life this is such a good buy and a boon. Easy to use and understand. Husband has a hearing problem - two hearing aids in and he can still hear the directions.
Very good value.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2011
This Sat Nav was a last minute Xmas gift to my son,having spotted it on your web site. It was delivered within 24 hours, even that close to Xmas. My son has been busy getting used to it and is over the moon with it. so very well done.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2010
Bought 2 of these as christmas presents for my children aged 19 & 21,they used it straight away and were very impressed,the warning you of the speed limit is especially good.Thank you also for a fast delivery service.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2010
This is quite a good gadget, fairly simple to use and very useful. The inbuilt Bluetooth is an added bonus. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to buy a good satnav at a good price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)