Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
145
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£14.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 May 2009
Lovers of Zoo Tycoon 1 or 2 will be ecstatic about this collection which truly is ultimate. The sheer fact that the already wide range of animals in Zoo Tycoon 2 is almost quadrupled is enough to entice a player, but as well as the vastly increased number of animals there are also many other features which make the game that much more playable.

Marine Mania allows YOU the tycoon to transform you're standard zoo into the most diverse aquarium ever concieved. Whether you like the look of enormous glass aquariums with whales, sharks, dolphins and any number of exotic sea creatrures, or more natural looking "false oceans" this expansion will have what you want. As well as this, the additional creatures added in this pack can be added to again with marine animals from the Endangered Species pack.

The Endangered Species expansion allows you to build habitats for and breed endangered species, helping them get back on their feet. However, the biggest treat, in my opinion, is the Extinct Animals. Dig up fossils, synthesise the DNA from them and finally create species which have been extinct for millions of years, as well as some more tragic cases which were the result of man's brutality.

The African Adventure pack introduces yet more diversity in the spread of animals, always a welcome thing in such games. And with all of these included expansion packs come not just more animals but even cooler attractions, too numerous to name all, but for instance safari tours and marine trick displays.

All in all this amazingly priced pack provided hours upon hours of play, and i recomend to all that you buy it, young or old you will be entertained.
0Comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
This item arrived super fast and in great,undamaged condition. It is a great game and I found it's able to run on Windows 7 which was a relief.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2009
wow i love it im turning 30 this year i was hooked first on ds version of zoo tycoon then on pc version for xp now having upgraded my computer i needed it for vista and originally was some what shocked at the cost for the set but having now seen it and played im amazed and the price is what id expect for what you get
you have your basic zoo tycoon with expansion for marine animals dinosaurs so on but with this version you have the oportuinty to go into guest mode walk around your zoo see things as guests see it be a keeper and look after the animals take photos of your animals and my favourite swim with any marine animal you have excellent graphics much better than xp version they also have a thing where you click on a female animal and it tells you if she pregnant the icon goes fully green then red when shes going to give birth it tells you what the animal is doing giving birth going to poop having a wee nursing animal and so on yes its harder than the xp versions and more suited to older kids but the enjoyment factor is greatly increased and with help any child would soon pick it up all in all well worth the money for the amount of fun youll have
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2013
My grandson asked for this he loves it couldn't wait to get it home and get it onto laptop.
Would recommend it
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2009
My children are enthralled by this educational and remarkable software package which has been a huge success with them. I highly recommend it to parents of children in the 8-13 age category.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2016
Honestly just bought it out of nostalgia as I played the first game my whole childhood. If you're a fan, you will enjoy the additions and improvements made to this game. And if you're not a fan, you will still enjoy this game for all the content it has to offer, its gameplay simplicity and the hours of fun it provides !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
I used to have this game when I was younger but couldn't find it, so I re-brought this which is even better with all the expansion packs and for less! What a bargain, would definitely say yeah buy it if you like animals and building things ha!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2012
Is one of the best games I have ever played. No issues with playing on Windows 7. The graphics aren't bad, either.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2017
We absoultely loved Zoo Tycoon 1. Zoo tycoon unfortunetly is harder to navigate. The extra interactions with the animals are a fab idea but it is alot harder to build. Quite disappointed and will stick to original.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
Fantastic game for creative kids we bought this as a replacement for our original which got scratched. Will keep kids creatively occupied for YEARS !
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 22 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)