Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 27 July 2017
Fun horror movie which spawned a franchise. fairly low on body count but has some neat kills & a fair smattering of gore. Warwick Davis is the star but his attempt at an Irish accent is not convincing. I would say that Prism used a later photo of Jennifer Anniston for their dvd cover, she doesn't look like that in the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 October 2017
Love them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2017
Good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2017
Very enjoyable. Good mix of scares, humour and fantasy. Warrick Davis is very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2010
watched this with the family, absolutely hillarious, proper belly laughs at how bad it is.Ive got to buy the rest if they are as funny as this
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2017
great blu ray better than i expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 10 November 2008
I saw the first Leprechaun movie over a decade ago and although it's not the best movie in this collection it serves as a pretty good introduction as Warwick Davies hams it up with great style as the mischievous pint sized Irish killer who is awoken from his sleep to seek out his gold; it also features a young Jennifer Aniston. The Leprechaun leaves a trail of bodies across America and even into Outer Space as he kills his victims in a variety of garishly inventive ways as the series continues.
There is very little continuity here, the second movie takes him into the city and a Hollywood sightseeing tour run by a drunk. The third movie, set in a seedy Las Vegas casino, is my favourite and is the last of the decent ones. The first 3 movies would have made a great trilogy but the last 2 went one step beyond Madness, the fourth is set on a space-ship and the final one takes him into the 'Hood and some low-life gangsters but I would not begrudge Warwick Davies any of the money he made from them as it's only his performances that raise the last 2 above the level of garbage. The last scene in the last movie has our demonic dwarf rapping "Lep in the Hood come to do no good", priceless.
I have been after these movies as a collection for ages and it is really disappointing that the ONLY extras are subtitles in English on all the discs. Nowadays when so many low grade movies boast a whole host of extras it's a shame this is such a light package. I would have loved interviews and commentary by Warwick Davies. The first 3 movies I will be watching again, the last 2 will stop them from rattling round in the case.
22 Comments| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 August 2015
Good film BT went all funny in the begin went trying to watch it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2013
The Leprechaun series followed on the successful series of Friday the 13th, Halloween, and Nightmare. Like its predecessors it combined horror and humor. Leprechaun challenges our long held views of Leprechauns and turns them from a simple trickster into nearly immortal vile murdering creatures with all kinds of magical powers that would make you wonder how they ever get caught.

Leggy Jennifer Aniston plays a city girl who has moved into the country. She loathes the "new" house until she meets a hunk who is going to paint it. Her lines are well written, and her delivery is less so. Inside the house is a trapped Leprechaun and somewhere on the grounds is his hidden pot of gold. The writers did a good job creating humor and Freddy style dialogue, but they over did it to the point it distracted from the horror aspect from the so-called "horror" movie. The character Ozzie, a mental midget, was also a bit over done.

The movie drops the f-bomb and is perhaps the most memorable line, "F-you Lucky Charms."
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)