Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
111
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 February 2012
As far as Ricky Gervais goes, I love him and loath him. His shows a hilarious but I cant bare to which him live. Extras is a fantastic show, an absolute must for a Gervais fan, or even just a fan of classic British Comedies. Gervais goes from Extra to Writer and Star of his own show, but nothing is a simple as it seems. The hilarity that ensues throughout the two seasons of Extras is very much down to the brilliant writing, and perfect casting. A great show, a great cast and a laugh a minute. Extras should definitely be part of you DVD collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2010
This is great comedy - not only from the incomparable Ricky Gervais but also from Stephen Merchant, Ashley Jensen and Shaun Williamson. And then there are the amazing, self=deprecating performances from the guest stars. This will become a British classic, the Fawlty Towers of its time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2010
Just finished watching all the way through again and loved it just as much as the first time i saw it, its so funny and the relationship between andy and maggy is lovely, i cried at the end and didnt want it to end. I also loved the round head as an extra ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2009
bored with the TV, well you certainly will not be with this collection, what fabulous viewing, Ricky and his team at their best, along with the star-studded cast, who prove to be great.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
Missed this series as was not living in the UK, but heard it was good and I haven't been disappointed. Very funny (if somewhat dry and a bit cringing in places!) with a big variety of actors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
What can i say,Ricky Gervais at his best. Both series & the Christmas special in one box set.Perfect. If you havn't seen this yet,& like The Office by Gervais,this is a must.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Loved the Office and this is in a similar vein, great subtle comedy with a great story running alongside it. Any fans of the Office and other Gervais classics will love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
After the success of 'The Office' it was always going to be difficult to follow it up with something as special.

Yet they have done just that. So many laughs, subtle jokes and fantastic storylines.

Could watch it over and over!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
I love Ricky, so had to add this to my collection. The one with les Dennis is awesome. Love how all the actors are doing a parody of themselves. Very funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2015
Best series i have ever seen on tv every one is funny I can recommend this item i watch it again and again and it arrived very speedy from Amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)