Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
76
4.1 out of 5 stars



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 July 2014
I bought to make almond milk ,the mesh weave is too large and lets too much pulp through not good for the job !!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
This is the real deal. The sort of thing your granny had and kept for a lifetime. Well constructed of good quality materials and it does the job really well. You can hang it from a cupboard handle due to the twin hangers which mean you can get it balanced easily. I'm glad I bought this.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2017
Every home should have one of these. Someone suggested a pillowcase. Yeah, well, maybe... But how do you hang it up? How do you aim the drips? This makes it easy. It is my first shot at quince jelly, and I am pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2016
This is an excellent jelly bag. It is roomy and very well made and is sturdy to hang. I would highly recommend this product as it is top of the ramge. It also washes well after use if rubbed with vanish. It is as good as new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2016
This product is a super jam /jelly bag. I purchased it to strain my Apples for my jelly. Just left it all night to drip away. The next day I made my jelly. I will buy again, when I need to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
Love it. Its tough and can cope with a pan full of apples and rosehips, you just have to find a hook/cupboard door handle to hang it on. When you have finished wash it and hang it out to dry ready for the next time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Cheap and not fit for purpose. Bag too small, mesh too large, seams too flimsy. Ended up with pulp oozing through the sides and ruining my jelly. I bought two and they were both useless.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2012
This is an amazing product. I use it to produce milk from almonds and i simply put them in blender, and afterwards use the straining bag. It does a very efficient filtering job as well as it is very easy to clean.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2017
Must have second straining bag - - used for slow gin etc works well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
Excellent product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse