Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
109
4.3 out of 5 stars
Babylon [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 18 March 2011
I have been after this film since i first saw this film on video. Then one night i saw the film on bbc four on the set top box. I liked the film that much that i had a look on here and to my joy i found it and brought it. The music it great to heard again. So if you like regage this is the film for you and the film is great to watch. I say buy this film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
Great movie!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2015
well pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2010
I first saw this film nearly thirty years ago and was mesmerised by it then. Watching it again I feel very much the same. It is so evocative of London during the late 70s/early eighties, capturing the tensions growing within the inner city. Fantastic acting, directing and cinematography. This is an absolute gem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2011
Great film. Gets to the heart of the problems in English society at that time and the trials faced by 1st and 2nd generation immigrants. My only issue was that the sound quality could have been better, but considering the original conditions in which it was shot, perhaps I am asking too much! Would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2015
Great film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2011
The film was great just like it said, police prejudice and wrongful arrest against
minorty groups hard growing up in that type of environment then and still is now.
The soundtrack was great. Lived up to expectations know your rights these are your rights.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
I love this film.
It deals with the issues of that time but also shows a fun and light side. The setting is real, unbelieveable that we grew up in this time, where everything seemed so simple as opposed to todays over exposed technological society.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2009
If you haven't seen this yet, make sure you do. It perfectly captues a crucial moment in the history of balck youth culture in the UK. It predicts the riots and has a brilliant soundtrack. It's edgy stuff and well worth your time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
love this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)