Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
74
3.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£71.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 December 2011
I can say that the Zircon i700 is a wonderfully reassuring piece of hardware to have in the toolbox whether you're a professional, or a DIY enthusiast (the latter being myself).

As a fan of Bosch, I had bought a Bosch PDO Multi Digital Detector last year and quickly sold it on as it was pretty much usless for its intended purpose (you can read my review on that here on Amazon, too).

What's most impressive with the Zircon i700 (production of this model discontinued in some countries) is its accuracy in finding studs/joists- from edge to edge, which is hugely advantageous. My application of this product was locating wooden joists/studs over plasterboard. It really is as accurate as the manufacturer's product video.

It's an expensive piece of equipment, but with the price tag comes quality. However, with such quality one would expect some form of protection for your investment in the form of a case, which, sadly, isn't included. I wouldn't let this deter you, as you can easily get a case (for the likes of a camera flashgun) to carry it in. It uses a 9V battery, which isn't included. Also, the 'How to' DVD wasn't included with my purchase.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
Haven't tried it 'in anger' yet, but on known hazards seems to be as good as claimed.
However, not 5 stars for same reason as other reviewers, for the price it could have been supplied with a simple protective case with, perhaps, a Quick Setup guide printed on it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
It just did not work at all - brand new house, with dry-lined walls, but it failed to detect cables, pipes or studs. Maybe the plasterboard was foil lined as it is a high efficiency property but then this just calls into question the usefulness of this device!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
Good product. Very well built & easy to use. The secret is to ensure you calibrate it first, which is very easy.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2012
bought for hubby who thinks it is a fantastic tool - detects where everything is eg electrics,pipes,wood in stooling walls for fixtures and fittings - brill
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
first time I used it on a job I was asked by another tradesman where I got it from because they thought it was a brilliant tool - and so do I .
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2012
Very good sensor, worth the extra expence. Buy this case to put protect it, it's a perfect fit: SNOPRO Professional Flashgun Soft Protective Case for Nikon SB-800 SB-900 SB-600 Canon 580EX II 430 EX II Sony F42AM F58AM F56AM
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
Having carefully read the instructions, watched you tube videos on this scanner I've found it to be worse than useless, this is a replacement from Amazon due to the same issues experienced with the original. Having read previous reviews I was hoping to get a reliable tool to detect studs and A/C power and this product is anything but! It detected A/C power all over the wall and couldn't find studs I knew where there. Either there's a bad batch of these or they simply are to unreliable, after trying two I've given up. In my experience go for a different brand.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2012
A bit hit and miss for my like prefer my old E50,this one seems to be a lot more error prone but it may grow on me with time.also thought it would come with a case for the price of it.over priced and not perfect
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
It works - although it is not 100% and I dont feel comfortable with the results. The stud finder works fairly well. The electricity i am less confident with. The pipe finder does not seem accurate enough and covers a much wider area than I would expect. For some of the work I am planning I may need to bring in a professional just on this. I suggest using the stud finder in combo with a magnet if you only need studs, that will give a perfect result. The electricity and pipe work, you will have a rough idea but please take care
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)