Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
607
4.7 out of 5 stars
MasterClass Non-Stick Large Square Cake Tin with Loose Base, 30 cm (12")
Size: 30 cm (12 inches)|Change
Price:Ā£17.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 29 January 2017
Quality tin, nice and sturdy and lovely size for smaller cakes. HOWEVER, it leaks quite badly due to the loose base! I've had numerous cake tins with loose bases before and have NEVER had a tin that leaked like this. Even a heavy fruit cake mixture wouldn't stay put. It does of course eventually seal itself, so all is not lost, but I wouldn't have expected such a leak in the first place. Style over substance sadly - tin appears fantastic, but not massively practical. Will keep due to having used already, but will need to remember to put baking tray underneath when using in future to avoid coating oven in batter!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Bought this to make the bottom tier of my niece's wedding cake. I would not normally buy a tin this large and was worried it would not be substantial enough for the weight of the cake. I was really pleased with the quality of this item, it is a really heavy gauge and the loose bottom makes it much easier to get the cake out of the tin, invaluable when dealing with such a large cake. I got a lovely bake on the vanilla sponge and the tin stayed rigid and stable in the oven with no leakage.(I did double line and protect the outside of the tin because of the long bake time.) I have two smaller tins endorsed by a very famous baker and I would say this tin is certainly on a par with the quality of these. Easy to clean as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
Does what it says on the tin (sorry!). But seriously folks, love it; good quality and a breeze to use. and, for useful advice, simply line your tin with baking paper and you can lift out your baked goodies.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2016
Excellent tin, items slide out beautifully with the detached bottom. Although I had a foolish moment and put a fudge mix in it, which was too hot to put straight in the fridge, and there was a bit of butter leakage! Looks and feels well made, very pleased with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 22 May 2014
I bought this for my wife as she had been asked to make a few larger size cakes recently and so far she is over the moon with it. She informs me it is real value for money and is really easy to use. Apparently the loose base makes it even easier for the baker to get the cake out of the pan and so far no sticking has occurred of which she is really impressed. And for the dish washer in the house (ME!), it's really easy to clean too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 21 October 2016
This was an amazing price at 4.99 and is excellent quality. The base is removable for easier removal of cakes. Overall fabulous , bear in mind the sizes as the 10 inch looks huge!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
This baking tin is fantastic and with a 20yr
Guarantèe it will see me out already used it for a wedding cake perfect results
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2017
had a part missing ..returned the item and received the correct complete cake tin the next day .brilliant and it is a nice solid cake tin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
If you like baking this an excellent product
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2017
Already had a smaller version of this and bought this larger version. Fantastic quality item. Will last for years. Love the way the bottom of the tin pushes out to allow easy removal of cake. Washes up a treat. Will certainly be buying more from this range.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)