Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 1 July 2014
If you like to leave your brain at the door and watch gratuitous violence, seriously great choreographed and realistic fight scenes, punches, kicks, takedowns, locks, chokes, holds, arm bars, the whole works, then this film is for you. It's a punch fest almost non stop.

If you like a martial arts movie with a good story line, put your money away. Two good cops undercover. Partner is hurt. Other cop beats up bad guys single handedly, never once thinking of calling backup. That's it in a nutshell.

So there it is. If you watch martial arts movies for the fight scenes, you can't go wrong.
If you watch martial arts films but would struggle without a story, go buy something else. Perhaps a nice hat, or a tshirt that says 'Kapooow'.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2018
One of Donnie Yen's best - superb fight scenes with the end, one of the most realistic I seen in a movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2014
Donnie yen does it again with another powerhouse show of good storyline and an art-house show of quality violent moves to take out the cartels with his police colleagues, if you haven't seen it I wont spoil it, but...if you liked ip man 1&2 and the prodigal son, or other films of this genre such as ong-bak and the raid-1&2..you'll equally like this....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 August 2015
I really enjoyed this film, donnie yen is amazing! I was in awe of his technique as usual and I felt the ending a little bit unsatisfactory but never the less I still enjoyed this film . Would recommend highly. Arrived quickly and we'll packaged .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2017
excellent well worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2017
great film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 June 2016
Bought this as I loved Ip Man 1 and 2 . It`s nothing like Ip Man - far too violent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2017
Great film again. I'll never tire of watching Donnie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2015
Amazing movie, the final battle is one of the greatest cinematic martial arts fight scenes I have ever seen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2014
It was alright was expecting a lot better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)