Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
109
3.9 out of 5 stars
Quantum of Solace (PS3)
Platform: PlayStation 3|Change
Price:£14.00+ £1.99 shipping


on 9 March 2017
Great James Bond game ever if your into stealth games, great action one mission then the next mission you have to play without being seen by the bad guys. I'm not usually into James Bond games but this one is the best out of all of them. Highly recommended! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2017
Great game!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
boring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2017
Love this game. Played on this for hours
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
Great game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
I would buy this game instead of spending lots of money on Call of Duty or Modern Warfare.

LEVELS:
This 007 game is a combination of Casino Royale and Quantum of Solace to make one big game! There are no car chases in the game. Most of the levels have shooting but sometimes you just have to find something (eg,when he has been poisoned you have to find his car.) There are also levels when you have about 30 secands to find the bad guy and kill him.

DIFFICULTY:
There are diffrent difficulties in the game, in the easiest you can be shot a lot of times before you die. Every time you make the difficulty setting harder it takes less and less shots to make you die. In the hardest difficulty you only have to be shot twice to die.

ONLINE:
On this game you can play online with playstation network aganst other players, you can play with up to 12 players. There are lots of diffrent types of online game modes (the best one is team conflict).

BAD THINGS ABOUT THE GAME:
There are only two things I find that the game does not have that it should do and they are:
1. No split screen mode
2. No car chases

Overall it is a good game though.

COOL THINGS:
1. Lots of levels
2. Online
3. Cover
4. Good aim
5. Take downs(you can punch or kick someone when you have no amo)
6. Cool videos
PLUS LOTS MORE

YOU SHOULD BUY THIS GAME
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
This item, has a rather inaccurate title, in as much, it is a weird combination of mainly Casino Royale, and QofS. But I did like finding the main Set pieces of Casino Royale, which made my day. But , shame no boat or car driving. Also, its very badly orchestrated, that, its story is backwards!!!!.....It starts of with elements of Q0fS, but half way through, it changes to le chiffre, and Bond meeting Vesper on the Train. What was the developers thinking of putting in pictures of general Belgrano, and Camille, before the meeting of Vesper, the assassinations of the African mercenary's, at Casino Royale. My copy, froze up a few times, mainly in the ballroom scenes, of sheer mayhem. So I would advise saving game after each checkpoint reached. certainly a variety of weapons to use, for best results. Taking down enemy's, not as good as Bloodstone, to clunky, needing at least two buttons to use the skill, but instead of being silent as it should be, it brings other enemies running!!!! The Silenced PPK normally doesnt. having said these, somewhat niggles, its a great underestimated game for all Casino Royale lovers, especially trying to find DBS while poisoned, excellent use of psychotic graphics for its age. try it, its an entertaining game, but without Bloodstones driving and boating scenes. Still 4/5 for pure classic Royale fun:))
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2011
Quantum of solace is a realy good game,its quick and easy to get into and learn the buttons,game play is realy good and graphics are not too bad either.got it for aboot £3.50 from amazon and i reckon that was a realy good buy and i got much more than my moneys worth.the game has online features aswell but i havent tried them yet as my internet is down.but if you get a good deal for the game its a must buy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2009
I find the internet a very funny place, but easily the funniest thing is how blinded people can become. I believe the correct term is rose tinted glasses. So many people have said how all Bond games have and will forever be judged against Goldeneye from the N64 and how this latest instalment doesn't stack up that well against it either.

I'm sorry but have any of those people played on a N64 recently.... I not saying that at the time of the N64 Goldeneye wasn't great or even the best FPS out but really, its time to let it go.

Now judging this game on it own merits, the single player game is about the same gaming time length wise as you'd expect for the current generation of consoles and offers some very satisfying shoot outs. The game is set primarily in FPS view changing to a 3rd person view when taking cover. This is great game play wise as the enemy AI tries to out flank your position and creates some really intense moments. Graphically the games is fairly good but does suffer from some ugly flat textures although rarely and never enough to ruin the short run from fire fight to fire fight. The guns all feel powerful and the shooting feels a lot like the designers Cod games.

The multiplayer online is fantastic, although not as good as Cod 4 or WAW the various modes on offer and the various maps (all of a decent size and scope) allow for some great short range fire fights, take and hold situations and good old fashioned sniping. The more points you earn online the quicker you can upgrade/buy new weapons and gadgets. The online customisation works a lot like the Cod games but you can buy the weapons you want as you earn the money.

Unfortunately the game does have one large and really in my mind stupid omission there is no offline split screen multiplayer....in my mind a criminal act of neglect that would have at least from me gained the game that elusive five star rating.

So to sum up, enjoyable story mode, fantastic online...just a shame about lack of split screen gaming.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)