Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Arcade Fire Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
310
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£67.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 June 2017
This is little short of amazing and great value for money. It's quite large but lives quite happily on my counter top and the bowl fits easily into my freezer draw. My first attempt was with a recipe for fro-yo that I adapted (added pecans to it) from "The Skinny Ice Cream Maker" and it was lovely. Then I made the mistake of getting Ben & Jerry's recipe book and was in heaven with peanut butter ice cream. It's heavenly! My only criticism is, as it lives on my counter top, I wish Cuisineart had supplied a dust cover for the hole that you add ingredients through.

After a bit of research, I chose this model because of the fixed dasher (blade). It seems with other models if problems happen, they seem to happen either to the motor or bearings. The Cuisineart dasher stays in on position and the bowl turns which gives excellent results. I can thoroughly recommend this ice cream maker if you have space or storage facilities for it.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
My wife had been looking for an ice-cream maker since she saw it at her friend's house.
This product is user friendly and does not require rocket science to be operated.
Requires few minutes of freezing and your dessert is ready!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
Makes gorgeous ice cream -so very easy -can scoop it straight from the maker or freeze further for a firm set -for those reviews where it turns out more like a smoothie -you have to make sure the ingredients are absolutely cold (I make my mix the day before or in the morning and make early evening ) and every batch I've made has turned out delicious ice cream -I have followed the recipe book that comes with it and now tweak mine by reducing the sugar and that has made it perfect to my families taste -great little gadget
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
Still working well - after a number of years. Main thing to remember when using this is - Follow the Instructions - if you don't - then the ice cream will freeze badly and you might break the plastic stirrer in the middle - which is the only fragile thing that is a slight concern. I make Vegan Ice Cream with this - just substitute the milk and cream for Soya milk and cream - easy peasy
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
A bit noisy but v easy to use. Looks lovely too. All recipes need much longer churning than in the recipie booklet but they are worth the wait.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2017
Smart looking, solid, excellent quality Already made the delicious strawberry icecream - it disappeared very quickly with comments like "thus is much nicer than you buy in the shops
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
So you will need to check freezer space but otherwise this is fab. Pre chill for 12 hrs, mix up for 3o mins and then back in overnight. The banana and berry recipes are phenomenal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2017
I've had this for a month and so far, it's been brilliant. I use it to make vegan ice creams and it works perfectly. We are super happy (if not a little fatter!).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
Really pleased with this. It is quite large and you do need quite a bit of space in the freezer to freeze up the inner bowl.
Simple to work and so far good results.
The only downside so far is that when churning some of the ice cream sticks to the sides of the freezer bowl so you have to stop and scrape down every so often.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2017
Perfect Ice-cream maker. I followed the recipe mentioned in the book and it made a perfect ice cream.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 43 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)