Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
258
3.8 out of 5 stars
Size: 24 inch Widescreen 16:10|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£90.82+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 March 2013
This is a quality product, but I do have mixed feelings. The sticky tabs that hold it on worked for a few days and then just started falling off - in the end, they're pretty useless. I'm now using extra-strong post-it notes to keep the screen held onto my Apple monitor, which of course looks silly.

As far as the functions of removing glare and creating privacy, that works well enough. It doesn't remove all the glare, but it certainly helps on reflective monitors, and the privacy filter is about as good as could be expected.

Overall, I'd say they could seriously improve how the screen is held on... for this price, it's a bit crazy that it ends up as just a sheet that you have to MacGyver on yourself.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2007
Nice product easy to fit and very discreet. People can't see what your doing, unless at the correct viewing angle. This is excellent if you ever work on the train/plane or on a client site. The only niggle that I have with the product is the embossed lettering "3MPF15.4W" on the top right hand side, was this really required? It does spoil an otherwise excellent product for the sake of inappropriate branding.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2009
Great screen privacy filter; easy to install and well priced! - highly recommended for work environment where PC activity is intented to be keept private.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
they are great and do as they describe , Unless you are standing or siting in front of monitor you cant see what is going on . so if you need privacy in the work place , this is what you need , stops people having a look at your work when they shouldn't
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2011
One the plus side, the filter works very well and also is very good at reducing glare, particularly with reflective screen surfaces. On the minus side, it darkens the screen a bit. It also works to filter the screen from yourself if you have the screen tilted a bit too far. This can be annoying when the angle shifts, e.g., when traveling. The other down side is the filter tends to fall off when you lower the screen.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2017
Excellent product, better than others that I have tried and totally agree with others that the Gold provides much better privacy than the other colours.
For those of you with the new 15" MacBook Pro, although this does not go to the edge of the glass it fits perfectly to the actual displayable screen size.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2016
Let's be honnest, it takes some time to get used to it. But it gives your laptop a cool look and no one can see your screen. If you use your laptop in plains, trains or cafes, it's really good to have such a screen protection
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2009
does what it says on the tin, provides excellent privacy from the sides, doesn't dim too much when viewing., only problem is when using lowest LCD brightness settings with it
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
Extremely effective at preventing snooping whilst you work at your laptop. I'm quite surprised at how bright the image remains with the filter in place.

The sticky mounts were a little fiddly to fit to ensure the screen can be removed, but there are spares ( of the smallest ones which is handy) should they come unstuck.

You can also still use a tablet screen behind it, though I wouldn't recommend it as it will get covered in finger prints or stylus marks.
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2011
I bought this as the normal privacy filter wasn't available and I am glad I did.

The Gold filter has a much narrower field of view so even on a plane the screen is obscured from the person next to you.

The gold filter also seems to have a better contrast than the black filter as well.

If does however draw some attention from people commenting on the colours!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 51 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here