Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 3 November 2012
It's a bit chunkier and heavier than I expected, but still perfectly wearable. The compass decoration round the edge is not on a bezel, so it doesn't rotate which was a bit disappointing. Apart from that, it's a pretty decent watch and seems to hold the time well - since I set it to the atomic clock it hasn't varied from it after a couple of weeks. The analogue clock syncs to the digital clock seconds automatically, so they always read the same time.

One tricky point was calculating the lunitidal interval. After some research online I discovered that it is the time between when the moon is highest in the sky and when the next high tide occurs. This is needed for setting the tide information on the watch. You should be able to find the moon rise and moon set times for your location online. The moon should be at its highest point at the mid point between these times. Subtract this time from the first high tide that occurs after it and that's your lunitidal interval.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
I bought this watch for work to replace a slightly simpler one, I wanted clear dial with back light and easy to read date. The digital readout is slightly smaller than my previous watch but the hands are easy to read in the dark when using the back light. Easy to set up although I would recommend downloading the pdf file user manual rather than trying to read the minute book that comes with the watch.

All things considered a nice simple easy to use Casio watch.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 10 June 2012
Bought this for my teenage son to replace another Casio whose strap had broken (Casio straps are notorious for cracking, perishing and breaking long before the watch itself ever will). That aside for a minute, this is a lovely watch and my son was well pleased. It gets 4 stars only because the rubber strap will break in due course and render another perfectly good casio watch to the bin. But it's still a cracking good watch so don't be put off buying.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
Bough wondering what the quality and life would be - this watch is going strong years later and is worn almost every day.
Just back form a Spanish beach holiday its been subjected to sand, swimming, and as normal just keeps on working.

Positives =

Negatives? It's not always that
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
Fabbbb, On Time no issues, all working , Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
May have to return the watch due to tide being wrong, as have one of these watches that wen adjusted works fine, but alas not so on my last purchase. It is great value but it may be faulty! I will reserve my review till then. Happy boating.. B/R David
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2012
bought for my sisters son for his birthday made by a well know watch maker 200m water proof loads of extras great for the price with 2 year insurance good watch for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
love this watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
This watch looks much better in real life than it does in the photos. It's rather chunky, but it looks good. I have had this watch for around 2 years now, and the digital hands seem to lose time much quicker than the digital what does - every month, it seems to lose about a minute of time. This watch is very durable and holds up to scratching very well. In day-to-day use, you will see very few signs of wear and tear. The strap has ridges when it gets nearer to the watch face on both sides, which can get a little irritating on your skin at times, but it's not that bad.

Overall, the minor issues of this watch don't mean much and it's an excellent watch that looks great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2012
This watch is one of the few that I've bought that is actually waterproof, and as I'm an outdoor instructor I need it to take a bit of a beating as well. This one really ticks the boxes. The only issue is the tide time is a bit off cos you set it to the main city nearest you, (which is london for me) but i live about 400 miles from there! But that's only a problem if you cant be bothered to find out the settings you need for where you are. But that's picking at straws for a watch that does what it says on the tin and for a dirt cheap price!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)