Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 1 January 2014
This game was completed in 5 days. Not because it was easy, but because like a holiday novel, it was gripping and quite silly. So it just had to be completed.

Unfortunately, there was no scientific investigation in this Phoenix Wright, unlike the first game.

Anyone who enjoys a fun thriller, some puzzles or any of the previous games in the series should get this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
Absolutely amazing. The final case on this game was a wild ride, tying everything from Cases 1 - 4 in this game and all the others cases in the previous two together.

Buy iiiiit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 14 April 2009
Objection!
Phoenix Wright: Trials and Tribulations on the Nintendo DS. The third of the series starts as you playing as Mia who was Phoenix's mentor who was murdered at the start of the very first game. The third instalment has five chapters unlike the second which only has one. The first and third case you play as Mia in the past and the last case links all previous cases together past and present.
Nothing new from the previous games but the third brings in new characters and some old legends too. This game does it's best to tie up storylines and characters such as Mia Fey and Phoenix Wright and because of the release of Apollo Justice which was released in the UK before T&T, it looks like this is the end for Mr Wright as the main story character.

The game play is the same as the others with the return of the Psyche-Locks. The only change I would say there is in this game is taking control of Mia for two cases and something also in the last case.

Like I mentioned earlier, most of this game is related, and three of the five centres around a character called Dahlia Hawthorne. The second case features items and props from the Fey family and the third case sees the return of Maggey Byrde.

Godot is one of the main new characters and is a new prosecutor against Phoenix but he seems to know who you are. As you play the game and Mia's old cases you can work out who he is very easily but I won't spoil it for you in here.

I would have liked this review to be longer but I can't without giving anything away :(

The cases are fun but nothing compares to the last case which is the best not only in this game but all games.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2008
Like pretty much every other fan of the series around here, I gave up on waiting and imported a copy right about the time they decided to release GS4 before GS3. I honestly didn't think we'd ever see it on British shelves, so I'm really happy about this.

This, while probably the best game of the series in my opinion, is going to make very little sense to you if you've never played any of the games before this, so it'd probably be beneficial to you to get the others. I mean, there isn't anything in the gameplay that requires an intimate knowledge of things you don't see in T&T, but as has been said before, you'll be missing out on some awesome character development. And I think you won't really feel the impact of some things unless you've been following along through the whole Ace Attorney series.

Amazon tells me this should be between 75 and 300 words, which won't be happening if I'm allowed to ramble on, so I'll just say that both the music and the side characters are as great as ever. I find quite a lot of replay value in running into certain characters and just letting their themes play on and on. But maybe you normal people won't feel the same way. Whatever. Just be happy this damn game's finally out!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2009
Phoenix Wright is back with the most amazing game yet! There are five cases in this one of the series, and I found them as infuriatingly enjoyable as the last two, if not more. All the cases tie together a lot better than they did in the last two, with a VERY surprising twist at the end.
You play as Mia, Phoenix's old boss, who dies in the first game, and Phoenix in this game, but, for all you dedicated players: Miles Edgeworth is back, and YOU GET TO PLAY AS HIM!!!
It's better than any of the others. The five cases are jammed-packed with mystery, it's a little more sophisticated than the others, with one particularly bad villain swearing once in the game. Being a 12+, you'd expect something like that anyway, in fact, as they murder cases, I was surprised the other two didn't have swear words.
There is all the old favourites too: Gumshoe, Maya, Pearl, but also Larry Butz, Maggey Bride and Adrian Andrews. BEWARE: Spoilers present, so it's best to play Justice for All and Ace Attorney before this one, as there are flashbacks and references to other cases from other games.
Another totally successful Phoenix Wright game - but keep in mind that a walkthrough might be of use later on in the game for the more stubborn cross-examinations, so have a search engine ready!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2008
Every once in a while a game comes along where you are immersed into that world, where you actually feel like you know the characters in the game, where you wish you could climb into your DS and hang out with those character's (think of the 'take on me' video by a-ha :D) and Phoenix Wright is such a game. Not just this one, but all 3 of them are so special.

I got the American version of this game a while ago because i just couldnt wait for the UK release, and also because they released Apollo Justice first which was annoying. although i havent played that yet. i now know it was delayed in release because of a suicide scene. Well, we read worse stuff in the papers every day! and that scene is an important one, and part of a fabulous case!

In this game we learn much more about the pasts of Mia and Phoenix. and seeing Phoenix as a youngster is quite hilarious! Also you get to play Mia too which is a great change. and another great thing happens in this game, but i wont ruin it for you (and i hope nobody else does either!) but it makes the game tip the edge on amazing!!

Also who is the mysterious, freaky coffee addict that is Godot (all i know is if he was real he would be fighting it out with lovely Edgeworth for my affections!! haha) Anyway, back to reality! i love thos game, i love this trilogy, i think it would benefit you greatly if you started with the first one and worked your way to this one. i can tell you this, you will have so much fun on the way!

even though some people say there is no re-play value in these games, for me personally, i love re-playing them. i love going into Phoenix's world. And when it comes to Apollo Justice, i hope the same happens then too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2009
The first Phoenix Wright was a pleasant surprise, a bizarre, over the top and humourous combination of courtroom drama and classic murder mystery in manga/anime style. Given its originality, it was always going to be difficult to top, seemingly proved by the disappointing sequel (Justice For All).

However, Trials and Tribulations is a brilliant return to form for the series, answering nearly every criticism that I had of the second game. The cases shake things up a little instead of relying on some of the same old situations and the over-reliance on returning characters is jettisoned, reinjecting some of the whodunnit mystery. The Mask de Masque case was particularly enjoyable, as was the thread flowing through the various cases.

However, the downside is that the gameplay doesn't move on a great deal. There aren't any new features and the puzzles still amount to clicking on everything during the investigation phase and then presenting the correct piece of evidence at the right time, although the logic of presenting evidence here is mostly stronger than the previous two games. However, the game is really all about the reading, the humour, the characters and the mystery. Trials and Tribulations is tightly plotted, contains some of the series' most memorable characters and is a hoot, packing a huge amount of entertainment into one DS cartridge.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2008
This game is the stunning sequel to "justice for all", and I can only say that the cases are more challenging and this last chapter for Phoenix Wright ties the story together completely. Lovely sprite work, and humorous characters really make the game something special.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2010
For those of you who don't know, this game is the final installment of the Phoenix Wright trilogy which involves the story of a defense attorney and a family of spirit mediums. The conclusion to the series is definitley the highlight due to the fantastic plot and varaiety of cases. I have played many games in my time, but the Phoenix wright series truly sets the bar for both character development and art style. This game certainly proves that one doesent need HD graphics to make an immersive game. I find it very difficult to find faults in this game, however due to the nature of 'point and click' adventures, there are rare occasions where one can find themselves really stuck. However the pacing is much better than that of the previous installments of the series. In short this is a fantastic game that should not be missed and should please long time fans of the series. Those who haven't played the previous games should have no problems playing the game as throughout the game, the events of the previous games are explained. That said I would definitley play the first 2 games first, as try are excellent games in their own right!!
So what are you waiting for! Click the purchase button =D
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)