Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Exclusive playlist - Elton John Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • One-X
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
48
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 July 2006
Having accidentally come across the first Three Days Grace CD whilst looking for 3 Doors Down i was not disappointed as it was laden with good heavy riffs courtesy of a drop d tuning and great vocals without the screaming!! One-X continues this theme and shows they have lyrically progressed and can still write some great songs - there isnt a bad track on this CD. If you like Creed, Alter Bridge, Die Trying then you will love Three Days Grace - Buy this CD you wont be disappointed!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
Brilliant album, second one from Three Days Grace and second which i have bought. More mature sound than first album, and more emotive. Animal I Have Become is fantastic, as is Riot. Never Too Late is really heartbreaking and shows both the vocal and sing writing talent of Adam Gontier. Love this album.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2006
Its been three years or so since the release of 3DG self titled debut album. Thankfully its three years well spent, this is a perfect album there isnt a song on here that I dont like. Animal I have become has been doing the rounds for a few months and offers just a taste of what this album has to offer.

3DG have noticeably gotten substantially better in all aspects of their music, the allways powerful vocals seem refined and honed somewhat in relation to "Three Days Grace" and I believe theres more depth in One X.

Stand out tracks: It's all over, Animal I have become, Never too late, Let it die, Gone forever.

Stick in your cars Cd player and turn up the volume. Perfect for a party, BBQ or just in the background while you type its review.

Awesome album, Buy it now, dont hesitate to get it.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2015
It all started when one of the music track was playing for a wrestling PPV and it was 'Animal I have become.' I absolutely loved that track and wanted to know who this band was. Now, I have listened to the whole album, I am likely their lyrics and music throughout.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2008
i heard about three days grace randomly so bought their first album and thought it was quite good. then i bought this. it is amazing!!! they are now my favourite band and this is the best album i own. every track is a standout and leave you listening to it for hours!!

every song would be rated 9/10 apart from the odd few which would be given 10/10. the best songs are pain animal i have become and never too late. you cant help but sing along to every song, youll be singing so much you'll annoy everyone else!!

this is a must have cd for anyone!!! buy it now!!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
I've been quite impressed by this band over the years and finally decided to shell out and buy the full album. It offers some great riffs, catchy lyrics and the singers voice is very unique. It's not super-heavy but its heavier than a lot of pop-punk. You can get into this album straight away and so it's definately good to listen to when I have mainstream people in my car and i don't want to scare them with death growls. The singer has a raspy voice but its not screaming or growling. A very cool album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
This one is a future classic in the rock world practically every song is written around a hook so they are all very memorable with very strong vocals very distinctive guitar playing too each guitar player has a very distinctive sound too so you can tell when each is playing. The best of the songs are at te beginning then it trails off a little bit at the end but otherwise brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
Only recently been introduced to this by my other half and I have to say that I fell in love with it instantly. Strong album, not a weak track in sight. One of the few albums I've been privy to that I listen to start to finish and never want to skip a track. Brilliant! Definitely give it a go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
ok so i am not a huge three days grace fan but this is a awesome album it maintains a level of intensity throughout it i love the album i am just not sure i could listen to it all the time far too depressing the album catches my attention from the first right through to the very last song there is no filler within 500 miles of this album and if you are into this style of music this album is absolutely essential to your collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
Ordered this for my son for Christmas and it arrived very quickly. He was very pleased with it and would recommend it the fans.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£8.72
£7.35
£8.45
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)