Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Exclusive playlist - Elton John Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
75
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£4.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 October 2011
Harold and Kumar 2 is a great fun and well worth watching if you enjoyed the first film and you like over the top and rude comedy. This film in some ways could have been alot better but it's still 5 stars even though there was room for improvement. The DVD is very good quality, 2 discs with many extras.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2008
The sequel picks up from exactly where the last film ended, with Harold & Kumar jetting to Amsterdam to find Harolds new love interest, that developed during the first film. This is a film that can be watched independantly of seeing the first film, but in my opinion you should watch the first film because the concept is so much more tidy than this film, which is simply moving around to stay hidden after they escape their imprisonment.

For parents, note that there are certain parts of this film that bank on the pure lewd, hence the rating. I thought certain parts of the film where funny in the same way the original film made you laugh. There are parts of this film, particularly the part inside Guantanamo Bay that a parent could not let a young child watch, it goes too far.

Neil Patrick Harris again features, and plays a good part. On the whole, after they escape, the film definitely improves and we are introduced to Kumars love interest, a facet of his character that was not covered at all in the first film. The ending brings the film together nicely, but by the time the ending does come around, they have probably stretched the whole "realistic" idea further than what the original film offered.

A worthwhile watch, with an open mind!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2016
This isn't a review of the film!! I'd give it 5 stars for the film since I love it but the DVD didn't work.We tried it in other DVD players etc but just wouldn't work.It's such a disappointment for a birthday present
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2009
I just finished watching this movie and I think it's great!

Having seen the prequel last week, I was more than encouraged to seek this out and I was not disappointed.

There is a lot of adult content, so you might want to be selective about whom you watch this with but I certainly had a lot of 'laugh out loud' moments. The pairing of John Cho as the somewhat strait-laced 'Harold' and Kal Pen as the happy-go-lucky Kumar is typical of buddy movies but works very well in this setting.

And the sketch with the President, one of the funniest I've seen in awhile.

All said and done, it's also a feel good movie which could go some way towards explaining why I am writing this review so soon after watching it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
The morning they return from their White Castle trip, Harold and Kumar decide to go to Amsterdam because Harold doesn't want to wait ten days to see Maria again.

On the plane, Kumar lights up his new bong, but the air marshals think it's a bomb, and Harold and Kumar are arrested as terrorists and sent to Guantanamo Bay.

They manage to escape, make their way to Florida, and head for Texas to find Kumar's ex-girlfriend's fiancé, the well-connected Colton, and get him to intercede with Washington on their behalf.

Kumar still has a thing for Vanessa, the feds are in hot pursuit, and the legal weed of Amsterdam seems a long way away.

The first time I saw this movie, it was very late and I was pretty drunk, and I found it pretty good. Three years later, I'm watching on a Sunday afternoon, and I see the movie for what it is, a quick cash in on a sleeper hit.

It's really not that funny, and Kumar has to be one of the most unlikable characters ever committed to screen who is supposed to be the hero.

Gags are flat, Nudity is cringeworthy and prolonged too much making it unfunny, and the saving grace is NPH, but he's in it for such a small time, it's hardly worth it.

If you enjoyed this, it's because of diminished expectation. The first movie was a little treat, and between that and this, not many good comedies have been released, so you believe that you enjoy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2008
I would definately recommmend to watch Harold and Kumar Escape from Guantanamo Bay provided you are looking for a movie which is really funny and to brighten your day. The movie is about two close friends. One is Korean (Harold) and the other is Indian (Kumar) who are American citizens.

The movie follows the hilarious and absurd adventures of the duo as fugutives. The duo are escaping the clutches of the government and FBI agents, who are America's most wanted. The journeys takes them to the deep South and their friendship is really challenged through tough times, but viewed in a funny context.

Harold and Kumar Escape from Guantanamo Bay is a movie ideally suited as a source of entertainment to brighten your day. It is a feel good movie.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2011
I dont know why this has got some bad reviews! it's awesome! i loved every minute! apart from when NPH died :( but it's any awesome film and i can't wait to see a very harold and kumar christmas!!
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2008
i loved every part of it its fricking hilarious. i dont know wy knowone has rated this 5 stars.....buy it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
In a sequel that's just as daft and madcap as the original - if not more so - Harold and Kumar are on their way to Amsterdam when a misunderstanding with a bong and some paranoid passengers results in them being sent to Guantanamo Bay as suspected terrorists. If you're expecting a lame prison movie don't worry - as the title spells out, they aren't in there long, and the majority of the movie is their flight from the Feds across America as they encounter a weird variety of stereotypes and situations, from a Klan barbecue to a hilariously unexpected cabin in the woods, a fantastically over the top cameo from a regular, and some very funny cliché reversals.
The gags are consistently funny, consistently juvenile, and consistently adults-only. It's also not by any stretch a movie for the sensitive, as racial humour is heavily present (but nicely punctured by usually having the white guys turn out to be idiots and the Korean and black characters patiently putting up with them).
Cho and Penn are funny and likeable leads, and enjoyable company for the ride. There are a few niggles: Kumar's odd habit of switching between calling his buddy 'Harold' and 'Roldi' on and off throughout the movie threw me, and due to the speed of the dialogue it took me to the end of the movie to work out what he was calling him. The gag of including a certain politician as an erstwhile good-guy rings false and the moment comes off as both a bad imitation and bad scripting - and it's never explained why the main bad guy is such a maniacal jackass.
But as a film in total - Harold and Kumar Escape from Guantanamo Bay is a lot of very dirty-mouthed fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
comes with 2 disc. disc one has full movie and bonus features. disc two comes with the full movie with dude change the movie feature, and along the way of viewing this movie sometimes it will ask you question on what you want to happen next in the movie. before you watch it Harold and Kumar will enplane what this dose and how it works. this makes it a really funny and interactive feature of this movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)