Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
299
4.3 out of 5 stars
SILICONE BAKING MAT 40.5 X 28.5cm AVAILABLE IN 4 COLOURS
Package Quantity: 1|Style: Original Packaging|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping


on 27 October 2014
Cooking time takes longer and food stains it and looks awful. I was sent some that were really pale which look odd in a kitchen.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2012
I must say, this looked a lot flimsier in the packaging than it does on the job.

I have used this mat about 5 times now and have got no complaints so far. It doesn't stick and it is easily cleaned - that's all I need from a baking sheet!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
Bought it for a friend who enjoys baking and they love it, the vibrant colour adds to the fun of baking
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
Really good product, the only problem is because the material is so thin, it bubbles up in the oven so when baking cookies they don't come out nice and flat, even after flatenning them immediately after taking the cookies out with a spatula, the shape doesnt stay perfect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2016
Having bought this product a few times now I would strongly reccommed these silicone sheets. They are brilliant and love the fact that after use a little wash soapy water and they are back to new again. I bought some for my mum and she lives them too. You can line your ole baking tins where your non stick has become a little worn and they are simply rejuvenated and back to brilliant. I have cut down on the amount of foil used. I also took on a self catering holiday and again ... great product. Thanks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
Product melted in the oven a 200c despite the packaging claiming it withstands temperatures of up to 230c. Had been unsure on first use if perhaps the smoke was coming from some old residue in the oven, and the faded colouring on the silicone was perhaps just disappointing discolouring. However on a second use it was obvious that smoke was actually due to melting silicone which which left came away from the body of the mat had to be dumped in a bucket of cold water to stop it further melting! Very poor quality and a fire hazard! Despite a cheap price I would certainly not expect a baking mat to be in danger of melting when in the oven!
11 Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
Very thin but did the job for baking but the pink one was stained after the first bake so does not look so good now. I bought another for protecting my Corian worktop from the coffee maker steam nozzle dripping onto the worktop - that has done well. I bought a third one to cover the bird table to make it easy to clean and that is working well too!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
It's okay, but greasy when you try and wash it. Definitely saved me money on tin foil though. Slight odour.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2013
These are really clever pieces of kitchen kit, we used it on holiday self catering, great in the oven or under the grill . No mess to clear up just add them to the washing up bowl.
They pack in a suitcase so....so.... easily. I would not pack without them
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
i work in a residential home and i got these for work as the ones we had were getting a bit tattered. they are smooth on one side and have a very slight rough texture on the other. i mention this as my old ones have a raised pattern on one side and need a bit of a scrub to get clean especially if i had used them to roast meat on.
they are easy to wash and i have used them for meat, veg and pastries. everything slides off but they are not good for meringues or biscuits. a very useful kitchen aid and fit the commercial size aluminium mermaid trays and grundy tin lids that i have.
i will probably buy these again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)