Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 October 2008
Wow... 16GB for less than £18. I remember paying more for 256MB

This pen seems well made and up to the high standard of other Kingston memory cards and sticks I own.

The capless design is great especially if you're like me and loose every thing you put down. The USB connector slides in when not in use.

Transfer speed is good and better than my 4GB stick.

All in all a great buy.
11 Comment| 84 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 11 December 2008
This is a very good little piece of kit.

First of all it has a different design. There is no cap. Instead, it has a slide button which retracts the USB port. It takes a bit of getting used to but it means no more looking around for your missing cap.

The drive itself can hold 15gb of data, which is enough for a system backup or several movies, thousands of music files and of course files for work! USB transfer speeds were slightly slower than for a smaller 8gb device I own but still pretty quick. I have managed to open and run any type of file directly from the flash drive, without any problems.

The black design isn't as nice as the white of other Kingston flash memory devices but that doesn't make any difference to it's performance.

So if you need something light and have a lot of data to carry around this is highly recommended.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 March 2009
A superb and useful piece of kit, and a great price too. I had an old kingston 1GB, and this is just as good and much more useful. Recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2008
For the money this is a superb device, it's fast at reading and writing which is what you would expect.

However, I have encountered one problem which is the reason why I have only given it 4 stars, in order to use the device you have to slide the side button, this retracts the USB mechanism, when you plug in the device, this sometimes forces the USB back into it's housing therefore not activating the device.

I don't know if Kingston are aware of this little problem, there should be a means to lock the device in the open position. The other good benefit is the 5 year guarantee
11 Comment| 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2009
Great product!! Looked at the SanDisk Cruzer of same capacity and decided to get this one. Do not regret it at all! Fast read and write speed after a while it did peak and stay at about 9Mb/s however this does depend on you computer. Im sure it can reach a higher speed. It is light and the slide button takes just a few uses to get used to. Feels a little plasticy but still solid, i think thats normal. Recommended for good quality and speed!!

Edit: Its been a while since i bought this item and have never witnessed such speeds as above again, it is incredibly slow at times, and if you dont mind that then its ok. But be warned, i've read a bunch of reviews, im telling you here, it CAN be very slow!! by that i mean 1 mb/sec or lower.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 30 September 2009
Stunning little device - not quite as amazing as 16Gb on an SDHC card, but pretty close. (Some of us remember IBM PCs with 5Mb "Winchester" drives, about twice the size of a modern CD/DVD drive)

Copying files between this and my Acer Timeline 4810T-353, it took around 30 secs to copy 100Mb from the PC to the flash drive, and about 20 secs to delete the same set of files on the flash drive. Copying from fash drive to PC was about 7 secs. When there's activity on the drive, a little green light flashes, under the "flat-top man" logo which you can just see on the product picture.

Not concerned about lack of protection for the USB plug - it will be used in as clean an environment as my iPod lead, whose USB plug has been unprotected for 2 years.

Stores over 2000 JPEG images from a 12 Megapixel camera, so the ideal last line of defence against losing our holiday photos, already stored on laptop hard drive.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2008
This little item is perfect. There is no extra software included to take up valuable storage space and give you grief every time you use it, and the USB connection slips neatly back into the body. It would be nice if it had a ring or tag, but you can't have everything, I suppose. If you're looking for huge capacity and reliablity, this is it!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2009
I did some research on flash drives before making this purchase and i am pleased to say that this drive perfoms just as you would want.
Reasonably fast data transfer
A concealed USB connector with no cap to get lost
No problems what-so-ever, at the moment i would highly recommend this item.

This an update some 11 months later.....
This drive failed on me, so under the terms of the warranty i returned (via recorded delivery) the device back to the seller.
Foolishly on my part i did expect a return of post new product back.
In my opinion amazon prides itself on allowing 3rd party sellers to deal on their site and deliver the service you would
also expect to receive from amazon itself.
However this has Not been the case with this company selling this flash drive.
I would like to say that if you don't mind hounding these people for your product (which seems to be the case for alot)
and you are willing to wait long periods of time for items you have paid for all well and good.
But if you,like me, want good service with delivery times stated by this company adhered to then AVOID this company.
IN MY EXPERIENCE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REGARDS DELIVERY IS A DISGRACE.
Ofcourse this is only my review and at this moment i am still waiting for this drive to come back to me.

You pays your money and takes your choice !!!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2008
This is a great value product, it's fast, has a nicely designed slide out mechanism to protect the interface when not in use and despite its price does not feel at all cheap.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2009
Fantastic tool, USB hides within the body of the pendrive. It is great idea. The best thing about this pendrive is that it is ... waterproof, I put it into the washing by accident, it was washed in 60 degrees, then I dried it and worked well. No probs. Only downside is the hook, it broke after a week...
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)